Video Error Message - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-16-2006, 01:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1
Default Video Error Message

Hello all!

Can you anyone help me in regards to an error message I just recently starting receiving? I am getting message: Failed to intialize properly (0xc0000135) ....I get this when I start my pc up
__________________

mmitsch1 is offline  
Old 08-16-2006, 05:04 PM   #2 (permalink)
Law
Wizard Techie
 
Law's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: the data closet
Posts: 4,200
Default

List your hardware spec and the version of Windows you are running.

When you get this error is it when the desktop is loaded? Does anything happen, like does the computer still function properly beside telling you about the error?
Law is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.