Video Card Help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-17-2007, 01:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 9
Send a message via Yahoo to Silentcry
Default Video Card Help

Ok so i have 2 computers some one gave me and i got everything working in them except the video when you turn one of the computers on it will beep 6 times and the moniter will come on like it detects it but when the moniter comes on it says please check moniter cable and make sure video device is properly plugged in. and the other computer does the same except it wont beep at all. I have tried alot of things but i dont know what else to do so if you can help thanks alot.


Blake L.
__________________

Silentcry is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 03:22 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techalicious
 
Redmo0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 1,566
Send a message via MSN to Redmo0n
Default Re: Video Card Help

Do you have an on board card or gpu?
__________________

__________________
Back to stay?
Redmo0n is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 08:32 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 9
Send a message via Yahoo to Silentcry
Default Re: Video Card Help

well it don't have onboard but i have tried pci, and agp video cards and none work so what do i do?
Silentcry is offline  
Old 12-19-2007, 05:47 AM   #4 (permalink)
Techalicious
 
Redmo0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 1,566
Send a message via MSN to Redmo0n
Default Re: Video Card Help

Do you have agp or pci video card slot?
__________________
Back to stay?
Redmo0n is offline  
Old 12-20-2007, 08:18 PM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Luke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 5,601
Send a message via AIM to Luke Send a message via MSN to Luke
Default Re: Video Card Help

how old are these computers if you had to try to get things to work... i had a problem with a friends comp when his ram was loose. (i didn't exspect this to effect the monitor but it did for some reason)
__________________
3770K @ 4.7 Ghz H100 Water Cooled | GTX 970 MSI Gold Edition SLI
32GB G.Skill RipJaws (Rendering/ Virtualization) | Corsair 650D | CORSAIR RM1000W w/ White Cable KIt
Samsung 850 Pro 256 GB SSD Boot | OCZ Vertex 3 240GB SSD Secondary | WD Black 1 TB | WD Green 3 TB
Server: Core i7 920 | 8GB RAM | Intel 240gb 730 SSD Boot | 3 x 2TB WD RED | Fractal R4
Luke is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Video card and/or motherboard issues sdness Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 01-13-2008 01:41 AM
Possible video card issue -- ATI X1650 houndofspace Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 10 12-04-2007 02:17 AM
Video Card Power Feeback? Lord Zeon Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 06-27-2007 07:45 PM
damaged video card sb14blue Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 05-13-2007 03:13 AM
New Video Card Dieo New Systems | Building and Buying 5 04-02-2007 11:27 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.