Video Card Error? - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-27-2005, 09:33 PM   #21 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GuitarFreak1857's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,847
Default

i think newegg would be faster because they have super fast processing.... wudda think?
__________________

__________________
My Gaming Desktop
Abit IP35-E

Intel Core2 Duo E8400 (Thermalright Ultra-120)
Mushkin 2x2GB DDR800 RAM

eVGA GeForce 8800GTS
Creative X-Fi Gamer Edition
Western Digital Caviar 250GB 7,200RPM
Western Digital Caviar 640GB 7,200RPM
OCZ 720W ModStream
Lian Li PC-7A
Windows XP Professional x64 Edition
GuitarFreak1857 is offline  
Old 10-27-2005, 09:33 PM   #22 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

i would go with newegg as well. first i would say try a new video card from a friend or something then do it if it doesnt work
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 10-27-2005, 09:34 PM   #23 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GuitarFreak1857's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,847
Default

okay my friend has a 7800GT i could probably use... but i don't want to RMA untill that because it could be something else maybe?
__________________
My Gaming Desktop
Abit IP35-E

Intel Core2 Duo E8400 (Thermalright Ultra-120)
Mushkin 2x2GB DDR800 RAM

eVGA GeForce 8800GTS
Creative X-Fi Gamer Edition
Western Digital Caviar 250GB 7,200RPM
Western Digital Caviar 640GB 7,200RPM
OCZ 720W ModStream
Lian Li PC-7A
Windows XP Professional x64 Edition
GuitarFreak1857 is offline  
Old 10-27-2005, 09:35 PM   #24 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

well whats their to lose with the RMA lol, try the new video card and RMA it at the same time lol i dunno dont ask me

you dont have a spare pcie-16 gfx around wow lol
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 10-27-2005, 09:36 PM   #25 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GuitarFreak1857's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,847
Default

nope, its my first build and my previous card is a 5700LE AGP
__________________
My Gaming Desktop
Abit IP35-E

Intel Core2 Duo E8400 (Thermalright Ultra-120)
Mushkin 2x2GB DDR800 RAM

eVGA GeForce 8800GTS
Creative X-Fi Gamer Edition
Western Digital Caviar 250GB 7,200RPM
Western Digital Caviar 640GB 7,200RPM
OCZ 720W ModStream
Lian Li PC-7A
Windows XP Professional x64 Edition
GuitarFreak1857 is offline  
Old 10-27-2005, 09:37 PM   #26 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

cause its a compaq man you dont buy compaqs lol. so first you should try a new video card then you should RMA it if the video card works then its the cpu or mobo. try that in a differnet system lol. then it could be your soundcard, nah im jk lol hows the sound working?
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 10-27-2005, 09:37 PM   #27 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GuitarFreak1857's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,847
Default

well i could cut my 7800GTX and try to fit it into my AGP slot and see if that works LOL....[/sarcasm]
__________________
My Gaming Desktop
Abit IP35-E

Intel Core2 Duo E8400 (Thermalright Ultra-120)
Mushkin 2x2GB DDR800 RAM

eVGA GeForce 8800GTS
Creative X-Fi Gamer Edition
Western Digital Caviar 250GB 7,200RPM
Western Digital Caviar 640GB 7,200RPM
OCZ 720W ModStream
Lian Li PC-7A
Windows XP Professional x64 Edition
GuitarFreak1857 is offline  
Old 10-27-2005, 09:38 PM   #28 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

i was thiking of getting the audigy2 or something along that line, how is it?
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 10-27-2005, 09:39 PM   #29 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GuitarFreak1857's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,847
Default

its a pretty good card, its useful to have EAX support in cs but there isnt much a difference. i only have stereo speakers as well, i need to get some 2.1 channel....
__________________
My Gaming Desktop
Abit IP35-E

Intel Core2 Duo E8400 (Thermalright Ultra-120)
Mushkin 2x2GB DDR800 RAM

eVGA GeForce 8800GTS
Creative X-Fi Gamer Edition
Western Digital Caviar 250GB 7,200RPM
Western Digital Caviar 640GB 7,200RPM
OCZ 720W ModStream
Lian Li PC-7A
Windows XP Professional x64 Edition
GuitarFreak1857 is offline  
Old 10-27-2005, 09:40 PM   #30 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

or some nice 5.1 kplisch or logitech. what do you have 2.0 speaker setup righ tnow or the cheap compaq ones LOL!!
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.