Very Low!!!!futuremark 3dmark 03 Scores, Please Help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-23-2007, 05:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 28
Default Very Low!!!!futuremark 3dmark 03 Scores, Please Help

Something must be wrong,
latest 3dMARK 03 is 13, 050. I think this very low.
Maybe my bios is setup wrong, this can a stubborn board.
Anyone got any experience in this matter?
ADVICE would be greatly appreciated.
Russ
__________________

Russdb7 is offline  
Old 02-23-2007, 09:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default

did u use the computer thats on ur signature? if so try the 02 version
__________________

__________________
P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Old 02-23-2007, 09:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 28
Default

what do you mean ur signature?
Russdb7 is offline  
Old 02-23-2007, 09:26 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

You should be getting more than 13000 with that card,I'm getting 12609 with my 6800GS.
Shumway is offline  
Old 02-23-2007, 09:30 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 28
Default

AGREED, something like 17K+.
Someone said put in a fresh copy of windows. I dunno if that's going to do it.(I had a 4800+ X2 in there before and thought it so bad, I bought a FX-60 FUTUREMARK scaores are in 200 points of each other! CRAP!!! Help, please, anyone!!!!!!!!
Russdb7 is offline  
Old 02-23-2007, 09:33 PM   #6 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Russdb7
what do you mean ur signature?
ASUS A8N-SLI Premium M.B.
AMD64 X2 FX-60 2.6 Ghz Socket 939
1.5 Gig CORSAIR CMT512-3200XL (3) @ 2-2-2-5
MSI nx7800GTX 256MB @ 430/1200
ViewSonic VX922 LCD



?
__________________
P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Old 02-23-2007, 09:37 PM   #7 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

Do you have all the latest driver's for you card and that? Plus the older 3dmark's are mostly dependant on you're vid card and not you cpu,Mine barely moved at all going from my old sempron @ 2.2 compared to my Atlon @ 2.6
__________________

Shumway is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.