Venice Core in an old Asus a7v8x mobo? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-01-2005, 03:04 AM   #11 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by apokalipse
to flash the BIOS, first you're gonna need to borrow someone elses Newcastle or Clawhammer
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 09-01-2005, 04:16 AM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 119
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by apokalipse
no, again, completely different socket.

to flash the BIOS, first you're gonna need to borrow someone elses Newcastle or Clawhammer
you gotta be kidding me.... i dont know anyone even remotely near me that would have those chips.
__________________

buckman341 is offline  
Old 09-01-2005, 06:00 AM   #13 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

go to a computer store and see if they will do it.
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.