Unusually low video performance - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-25-2006, 09:17 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 10
Default Unusually low video performance

Hello guys i have one problem with Unusually low video performance.yesterday i make one PC scan with
www.pcpitstop.com and only problem detected was ...

I have the latest DirectX, SP2 w/autopatcher, latest drivers, and i can't find the source of the problem... Has anybody any idea of what the fault might be??
Attached Images
File Type: jpg problem-2.jpg (56.4 KB, 49 views)

esr_Ever is offline  
Old 06-25-2006, 04:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700

I wouldnt go by that at all. I would play a game and see if you get low framerates. If you dont your good. Make sure you turn AA and AF off and set everything to medium to make sure you dont get lag. Your resolution can be 1024x768 or 1280x1024. If you still get lag you could either set everything to low with AA and AF still off or set resolution to 800x600. Still lag, could very well be a video card problem and it was right, but i doubt it.

i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 06-26-2006, 01:00 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 10

I have tried some moderately new games, they all have lower than expected framerates with almost everything off. A geForce 6600GT should perform very good with medium-high settings for many games, but mine doesn't, at all. The performance can be compared to that of a GeForce Ti 4600..
esr_Ever is offline  
Old 06-26-2006, 02:55 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
FlashDude's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 1,232
Send a message via MSN to FlashDude

Give us your system specs. Do you have the latest chipset drivers for the motherboard installed? Run Cpu-Z and make sure the card is running at the proper speed. Is yours AGP?
FlashDude is offline  
Old 06-26-2006, 10:29 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 10

ok.. & yes, the graphics card runs at full speed

Asus 6600GT AGP
AMD FX 3200+
ASUS A8V Deluxe
2 WD SATA in RAID 2+0
WinXP + SP2 + Autopatcher()
esr_Ever is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:49 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.