Two problems. No signal detected + HDD issues. - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-07-2006, 01:03 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 22
Default

Alright cool. I'll trust you lol. I'll just stop by alpine computers on the way home and pick one up, chances are they have one. Thanks guys.
__________________

TheScientist is offline  
Old 03-07-2006, 09:09 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 22
Default

Nope. New PSU, still no good ;/
__________________

TheScientist is offline  
Old 03-07-2006, 09:17 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

if you disconnect the ide cables from the optical drives does it power up fine after? maybe you didnt connect it right

also just cuz you got a new psu it doesnt have to mean it isnt the troublemaker after all , cuz if its also a weak psu similar to specs like your previous.. , what psu exactly is it?
jeremy is offline  
Old 03-07-2006, 09:24 PM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 22
Default

POWORK 600W... :/ if i unplug the optical drives the onyl difference is the light for them isn't on lol.
TheScientist is offline  
Old 03-07-2006, 09:44 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

ive never heard of that company , anyway from what i can see on google thats cheap aswell , still i think its the psu i recommend getting a psu from a known & trusted psu company one of these --> (pc power and cooling/ocz/tagan/enermax/antec/thermaltake/fortron fsp)
yeah they are more expensive then the avrege cheapo psu but unlike a cheapo psu they will hold up your pc at ease , and if your starting to doubt its the psu at fault you know what you can do to be 200% sure ^^
jeremy is offline  
Old 03-07-2006, 09:46 PM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 22
Default

lol, I'd get one but i'm broke. That was the best i could afford :/

Edit: also now i'm MORE broke.
TheScientist is offline  
Old 03-07-2006, 09:52 PM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

dont worry about it , just sell a kidney
jeremy is offline  
Old 03-07-2006, 09:58 PM   #18 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 22
Default

lol. I think i wired something wrong. me and jayce are trying to sort it out.
TheScientist is offline  
Old 03-07-2006, 11:44 PM   #19 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 22
Default

I'm curious to know if. Say a hard drive is empty. Would it be silent?
TheScientist is offline  
Old 03-07-2006, 11:49 PM   #20 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

theres no connection between the hd space usage to its noise
__________________

jeremy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.