Tv card issues- no sound - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-04-2008, 03:05 AM   #1 (permalink)
Content Team
 
revenge2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: earth
Posts: 360
Default Tv card issues- no sound

Hey guys, ive been trying to fix this, but it still hasn't worked. I can see the video but i cant hear the sound..
Im using "Pixel View PlayTv pro 2" tv card but i cant seem to get the sound to work....Ive tried updating drivers and all that but nothing...

could some one please tell me what ive done wrong

this is the back of tv card
http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/3743/31386685tz2.jpg
http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/2967/95929605pz5.jpg

its in this order
Audio out | S-vhs | Video IN | VIDE | R/M | TV | FM |

And this is the speaker i use...
http://img103.imageshack.us/img103/3459/59050963vw1.jpg
http://img515.imageshack.us/img515/8636/68739811bc4.jpg

Im sure this is all i had and im sure im not missing anything..hopefully..
yeah...

so any ideas?
__________________

revenge2 is offline  
Old 08-04-2008, 04:28 AM   #2 (permalink)
Indeed.
 
Greg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,600
Default Re: Tv card issues- no sound

On my old one you had to use a little male to male 1/8" stereo cable between the audio out on the TV card and the line in on the sound card
__________________

__________________

Greg is offline  
Old 08-04-2008, 05:12 AM   #3 (permalink)
Content Team
 
revenge2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: earth
Posts: 360
Default Re: Tv card issues- no sound

hello, could you please show me what one looks like?- thanks... oh and isnt the line-in meant to occupy the "male" plug thing that im holding in pic3?. (sorry im a noob dont know the names of the plugs and whatnot)
revenge2 is offline  
Old 08-04-2008, 05:28 AM   #4 (permalink)
Indeed.
 
Greg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,600
Default Re: Tv card issues- no sound

Ah, sorry, I didn't look at the pictures. But that's strange, I'd expect you to be able to get at least some sound out of it the way you have it set up.

The cable I was referring to looks like the one you're holding, only it has that plug on both ends. If you have one you should try using it, but I'm not sure that's your problem.
__________________

Greg is offline  
Old 08-04-2008, 05:42 AM   #5 (permalink)
Content Team
 
revenge2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: earth
Posts: 360
Default Re: Tv card issues- no sound

hmmm... ahk.. now im beginning to belive there must be some cable missing.. thanks anyways
revenge2 is offline  
Old 08-05-2008, 04:16 AM   #6 (permalink)
Content Team
 
revenge2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: earth
Posts: 360
Default Re: Tv card issues- no sound

heyyloo, hey guys im still tryna get this workin but cant seem to. Any ideas?
__________________

revenge2 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gaming sound card and headset? jordo_99 New Systems | Building and Buying 16 04-18-2008 08:16 PM
PS3 surround sound through computer sound card. JimJackson Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 02-13-2008 08:07 PM
Video card and/or motherboard issues sdness Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 01-13-2008 01:41 AM
Sound issues sixteen_dollars Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 5 12-20-2007 04:50 PM
Mic (Logitech) doesnt work with sound card (Realtek)? midniter Laptops and Notebooks 2 09-14-2007 11:42 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.