SVGA/VGA Monitor - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-23-2006, 05:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2
Default SVGA/VGA Monitor

Hello,

I have an SVGA monitor, with built in cable. The pins at position 9, 12 and 15 are missing. Can anyone please explain the significance of this?

Thanks
__________________

nhsawant is offline  
Old 10-23-2006, 05:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Hefemeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 9,093
Default

they are not needed.
__________________

__________________
ASUS P6T Deluxe V2 :: INTEL i7 920 @3.4 :: XFX GTX260 :: 6gb Corsair 1600 :: Corsair 750TX :: TRUE 120 :: Samsung T240 24" :: Windows 7 X64

I do not accept support questions via PM

"Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety."
Hefemeister is offline  
Old 10-23-2006, 05:57 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks for a prompt reply. What is the reason for 15 pins therefore. Do different monitor resolutions / types have different requirements?
nhsawant is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.