Stuck On Checkdisk - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-07-2005, 03:00 PM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 326
Send a message via AIM to dipique
Default

It was actually supposed to be a joke... I was going to post again after that. But then I forgot, so it wasn't very funny.

Dan
__________________

dipique is offline  
Old 11-07-2005, 03:01 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 474
Default

double posting is against the rule...
__________________

nuke is offline  
Old 11-07-2005, 03:05 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 319
Default

dan count up from your post 5 times. you see I have two post back to back, well i could have condensed both posts it to one with editing....theoretically , if everybody did a double post in one day it would take up twice as much room on their server, so it probably is not a bad idea.
tractorboy is offline  
Old 11-07-2005, 03:06 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 326
Send a message via AIM to dipique
Default

Anyways... have you updated to WinXP.SP2? If not, make that upgrade... it fixes things a lot of the time.

Dan
dipique is offline  
Old 11-07-2005, 03:13 PM   #15 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 319
Default

i just read the rules there is nothing about double posting
tractorboy is offline  
Old 11-07-2005, 03:18 PM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 326
Send a message via AIM to dipique
Default

Speaking of rules...

3.) Stay on Topic. Posts in a particular forum need try and stay on topic. If you want to talk about something that is drastically removed from the topic of a forum, please take it to another, correct topic. We welcome most general conversation in the "Off Topic" forum.

Dan
dipique is offline  
Old 11-07-2005, 03:32 PM   #17 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by nuke
did you install the drivers?
Nope, Not that i know of, the internet was working fine, right before the format, now it tells me it cant find a destation or something
Pic of what device manger see's
a1cd is offline  
Old 11-07-2005, 03:35 PM   #18 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 326
Send a message via AIM to dipique
Default

These drivers should have come with your computer. You'll have to reinstall them. I think Dell sends them on a separate disk.

Dan
dipique is offline  
Old 11-07-2005, 03:40 PM   #19 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by dipique
These drivers should have come with your computer. You'll have to reinstall them. I think Dell sends them on a separate disk.

Dan
Well, Since i got the laptop from school, i dont think i can get a disk, but can you download them from there website?

http://support.dell.com/support/down...os=WW1&osl=EN#

Seems to have drivers for my laptop
a1cd is offline  
Old 11-07-2005, 03:42 PM   #20 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 326
Send a message via AIM to dipique
Default

You may have to google individual drivers, but yeah you can get them online.

Dan
__________________

dipique is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.