Startup c000021a bluescreen !URGENT! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-20-2005, 06:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 65
Send a message via AIM to uber Send a message via Yahoo to uber
Exclamation Startup c000021a bluescreen !URGENT!

Okay, my friend tanner suggested I remove windows service pack 2 from my system that is running windows XP home. I did so as windows told me to. Upon restart it went through post and the XP loading screen. After the loading screen went off, I heard the Tick of Death as I call it, an annoying little *twick* sound that goes before a bluescreen, and, a c000021a Bluescreen.

This is urgent, I want to get my rig running again.

uber is offline  
Old 10-20-2005, 06:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 65
Send a message via AIM to uber Send a message via Yahoo to uber

Okay, I tried booting in safemode, and all the other safemodes... nada.

Im trying to get it to boot from the XP disk, I set the bios to only boot from the cdrom combo drive.

For some reason it keeps saying "Boot faliure" and the typical jargon. I put the cd in and stuff, and I cleaned it off, but my cdrom combo drive refuses to read it. This doesnt supprise me, my computer has never read disks like it should. I blame microsoft.

Respond already.

uber is offline  
Old 10-20-2005, 07:48 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
Nitestick's Avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473

i would say try booting without that combo-drive, sounds like it could be failing. if it is failing it could be causing the bsod at boot
Visit my website -
"Guitar is cool. If you donít think the guitar is cool, then youíre stupid. And I will fight you! " - Brendon Small
I'm sorry but I do not accept support requests via IM, email, or personal messages
You can contact me for Forum related issues via PM only.

Nitestick is offline  
Old 10-21-2005, 10:44 AM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
Alvin.C's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,578
Default Re:


Did you just recently install SP2?

|Desktop PC| |Macbook Air 13" (Mid 2013)|
|Windows 8.1 Pro (x64)| |AMD FX 4100 Black Edition 3.6 GHz @ 4.0 GHz OC| |Arctic Cooling Freezer 13 PRO| |Gigabyte Nvidia GeForce GTX 560 Super Overclock 1GB| |ASUS M5A78L-M/USB3 Motherboard| |Samsung 840 Pro 256GB SSD SATA III HDD| |Kingston HyperX 8GB PC3-14900 DDR3-1866| |OCZ ModXStream Pro 700W Modular PSU| |NZXT Vulcan Micro ATX Case|
Alvin.C is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:40 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.