someone help me - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-12-2010, 10:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 11
Default someone help me

ok so my computer keeps crashing and dont know why the frist time it did i was using google sketche up, and the second one i was on the net, it just crashes no blue scream just went black and re-booted i chekout event viewer and this is what i got
- <Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
- <System>
<Provider Name="Microsoft-Windows-WHEA-Logger" Guid="{C26C4F3C-3F66-4E99-8F8A-39405CFED220}" />
<EventID>20</EventID>
<Version>0</Version>
<Level>2</Level>
<Task>0</Task>
<Opcode>0</Opcode>
<Keywords>0x8000000000000000</Keywords>
<TimeCreated SystemTime="2010-10-13T02:11:55.065897300Z" />
<EventRecordID>106863</EventRecordID>
<Correlation ActivityID="{0ACB0F59-4ACE-4B8B-81A4-194A7B43CF7A}" />
<Execution ProcessID="1832" ThreadID="2464" />
<Channel>System</Channel>
<Computer>Jose-PC</Computer>
<Security UserID="S-1-5-19" />
</System>
- <EventData>
<Data Name="ErrorSource">3</Data>
<Data Name="ApicId">0</Data>
<Data Name="MCABank">4</Data>
<Data Name="MciStat">0xfa00000000070f0f</Data>
<Data Name="MciAddr">0x0</Data>
<Data Name="MciMisc">0xc00a0fff01000000</Data>
<Data Name="ErrorType">7</Data>
<Data Name="Length">928</Data>
<Data Name="RawData">435045521002FFFFFFFF030001000000020 00000A0030000090B02000D0A0A14000000000000000000000 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000BDC407C F89B7184EB3C41F732CB57131FE6FF5E89C91C54CBA8865ABE 14913BBC55CEFE07B6ACB01020000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000058010000C00000000102000001000 000ADCC7698B447DB4BB65E16F193C4F3DB000000000000000 00000000000000000010000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000018020000800000000102000000000000B0A 03EDC44A19747B95B53FA242B6E1D000000000000000000000 00000000000010000000000000000000000000000000000000 00000000098020000080100000102000000000000011D1E8AF 94257459C33565E5CC3F7E8000000000000000000000000000 00000010000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 0007F010000000000000002040000030000430F10000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000000000700000000000 0000000000000000000430F10000008040009208000FFFB8B1 70000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 000000000000000B3F8F31CB1C5A249AA595EEF92FFA63C010 00000000000009E07C0E607000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000100000 002000000B415F1E67B6ACB010000000000000000000000000 000000000000000040000000F0F0700000000FA00000000000 0000000000001FF0F0AC000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 000000000000000000000</Data>
</EventData>
</Event>
on the general tab it says: a fatal hardware error has occurred.
component: AMD northbridge
error source: machine check exception
error type: hypre transport watchdog timeout error
processor ID: 0

my computer specs are
amd 955 at 3.2g
m4a79xtd evo motherboard
G.skill 1600 ddr3 ram
xfx 5770 xxx gpu
Western Digital Caviar Green 1.5tb hard drive
so can some one help me thanks jr.
__________________

jitterbug is offline  
Old 10-14-2010, 05:20 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 19
Default Re: someone help me

Looks like 1. PSU (power supply), 2. overheat 3. memory
Suggestions : see if dust cloged cpu fan and clean it, take out ram and put it back.
What strength is your PSU? Is it worm when reseting occurs?

try suggestions and let me know if it works....
__________________

ZRMaster is offline  
Old 10-15-2010, 10:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 11
Default Re: someone help me

I have a corsair 750w psu. I chekd my ram with memtest and it pass 2 times. I cleand out my haetsink and it still did it. Do you think it's lack of air flow I have haf 922 with two 200mm fans and one 120mm in the back
jitterbug is offline  
Old 10-16-2010, 10:05 AM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: someone help me

What temps are you getting? Show us a screenshot of HWMonitor.
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 10-16-2010, 03:40 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 19
Lightbulb Re: someone help me

What is your mb bios revesion number? is it initial one 0501 ?

The cooling system is fine... do u have a non stock cooler for CPU?

Try doing a quick chkdsk of your hard drive. it may have corupted files after system failures u had ...

if computer resets during chkdsk then hdd could be your problem. Also try WD diagnostic utility if u think that hdd is failing. (WD Diag)

P.S. WD Green edition is slow one and it has worst performances comparing it to other two ones ( WD Blue and WD black series) .
ZRMaster is offline  
Old 10-16-2010, 07:59 PM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: someone help me

ZR, for your information, WD Green is meant to save power. So, no, it is not meant to be fast. Blue is your normal drive. Black is a high transfer drive.
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 10-18-2010, 05:12 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 19
Lightbulb Re: someone help me

Yes MindoverMaster , but i suggested to jitterbug that WD green is not no1 choice for his kind of computer configuration that he posted:

amd phenom 955 x4 black edition at 3.2g
Asus m4a79xtd evo motherboard
G.skill 1600 ddr3 ram
xfx 5770 xxx gpu
Western Digital Caviar Green 1.5tb hard drive

So yes WD Green is for saving power , but how much power can it save when there is Phenom x4 955 Black edition at 3,2 GHz , Asus M4A79TD EVO , XFX 5770, Corsair 750w psu ? And worst off all, this configuration is underperforming because of WD Green.. I think that WD green edition is best for storage as a secondary drive.. do u agree with me MindoverMaster?

jitterbug keep us posted about your problem
ZRMaster is offline  
Old 10-18-2010, 05:20 PM   #8 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: someone help me

WD Green should not underperform the OS. That should not be why he is getting this error.
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 10-18-2010, 05:39 PM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 19
Lightbulb Re: someone help me

its the slowest, it is underperforming os/gaming/data transfer... yes error is not becouse its wd green and underperforming, could be its just failing.(one of possible problems)






ZRMaster is offline  
Old 10-18-2010, 05:54 PM   #10 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: someone help me

This is not a PSU, HDD or other issue. This is completely on the OS. This is a Kernel Error that happened.

Bug Check 0x20: KERNEL_APC_PENDING_DURING_EXIT

If you have received a blue screen error, or stop code, the computer has shut
down abruptly to protect itself from data loss. A hardware device, its driver,
or related software might have caused this error. If your copy of Windows came
with your computer, call the manufacturer of your computer. If you purchased
Windows separately from your computer, Microsoft provides support. To find
contact information for Microsoft or your computer manufacturer, Contact
Support
.

The OP needs to check for chipset drivers and other drivers for their system. Something is not working right between their hardware and the OS.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.