Some audio question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-27-2007, 06:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 449
Send a message via ICQ to madking153
Default Some audio question

Hi,

got 2 simple audio questions:

1. I just bought a Creative audigy SE and Logitech Z640 speakers.. all work fine, but one problem, when I am not playing music or movie, there are some noise when i move my mouse- the noise is connected to the movement of the mouse. How can i get rid of this effect


2. When i connect my microfone to my soundcard, I can hear my voice in my speakers, so how can i change the setting ?
__________________

madking153 is offline  
Old 01-27-2007, 07:32 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 18
Send a message via AIM to denton_12
Default

to get rid of the mouse sound, turn down the volume on your speakers, it's bleeding through like alternator noise in a car stereo.

and I'm not familure with the audigy SE.. so I don't know about settings on it.
__________________

denton_12 is offline  
Old 01-27-2007, 09:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 66
Default

I have the same noise. In fact in my case I can hear it sometimes if the cpu is busy doing something I have been unsuccesfull in removing the offindeng audio. Although I have onboard audio so it may be some sort of emi from one of my components but who knows I don't worry about it too much
__________________
I need a new computer
ElBurro is offline  
Old 01-28-2007, 07:22 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 449
Send a message via ICQ to madking153
Default

and how can i modify the setting so that when i talk in microfone i will not hear it in speaker
madking153 is offline  
Old 01-29-2007, 03:09 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 9
Send a message via Yahoo to Silentcry
Default

Goto All Programs/Accessories/Entertainment/ Volume Control and your mic should be muted.
Silentcry is offline  
Old 01-29-2007, 05:06 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 449
Send a message via ICQ to madking153
Default

If i mute the mic , can i use it when i chat in skype? or i have to activate it again ?

sorry for stupid question
__________________

madking153 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.