Service Packs - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-25-2006, 12:53 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 15
Default Service Packs

im trying to install service pack 4
but i dont know how i have service pack 2 and i need service pack 4 to use my digital camera its kodak and im using windows XP
__________________

theinspiration is offline  
Old 11-25-2006, 01:12 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
brinks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,144
Default

I think you read it wrong, service pack 4 is probably for windows 2000.

I don't even think there is a service pack 4 for windows xp.
__________________

brinks is offline  
Old 11-25-2006, 01:39 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 15
Default

its says windows 2000 sp4 required and i dont have that is there anyway i can get it
theinspiration is offline  
Old 11-25-2006, 01:55 AM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
brinks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,144
Default

You don't need windows 2000 sp4, this service pack is only for WINDOWS 2000 Operating System.

You are using WINDOWS XP, service pack 2 and it should be fine to run your camera.
brinks is offline  
Old 11-25-2006, 01:58 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 15
Default

ok what else could you cuz when i install the software it wouldnt work and when its repair i do it and it still doesn work
theinspiration is offline  
Old 11-25-2006, 02:03 AM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
brinks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,144
Default

What is the exact model of the camera?
You might need updated software for windows xp.
brinks is offline  
Old 11-25-2006, 02:05 AM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 15
Default

its a kodak c300 or something like that and how do i update windows xp
theinspiration is offline  
Old 11-25-2006, 02:07 AM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Bumblebee Tuna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 213
Default

One thing you can try is to remove it, and then reinstall it. Forget the repair. If this still doesn't work, you should probably go to Kodaks website and do the troubleshooting there. It would have a lot more information for you to troubleshoot then here, I'd think. We can offer suggestions, but we'd probably just be farting down wind.

http://www.kodak.com/eknec/PageQueri...requestid=6819
__________________
http://www.bloggerheads.com/mash_qui...er_mulcahy.jpg

AMD Athalon 64bit +3200 2.0GHz
Windows XP Professional
NVidia 9800GTX PCIEx
Creative Audigy 2 ZS Platinum
400Gig HDD
2Gig RAM
19\" LCD Widescreen 4ms
Bumblebee Tuna is offline  
Old 11-25-2006, 02:12 AM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
brinks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,144
Default

Try and install this verson of the kodak software

http://www.kodak.com/global/en/servi...oadLanguage=en

If you want to update windows, go to the microsoft site.
brinks is offline  
Old 11-25-2006, 07:19 PM   #10 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Default Re: Service Packs

Quote:
Originally posted by theinspiration
im trying to install service pack 4
but i dont know how i have service pack 2 and i need service pack 4 to use my digital camera its kodak and im using windows XP
What operating system are you using ? Windows Xp ? Or Windows 2000 ?

Window Xp is only up to Service Pack 2
Windows 2000 is only up to Service Pack 4

If you are not sure what operating system you are running, then right click My Computer scroll down to properties.
__________________

__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.