Screen not responding - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-12-2007, 01:47 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12
Default Screen not responding

I just got a new 22" Acer LCD screen and I hooked it up to my also recently purchased 7600GT. It all worked fine for a few hours before I turned it off. I went on holidays for a week and get back to find that the screen and graphics card both seem to be working but the screen isnt getting a signal. I had this same problem about a month ago and I had got another graphics card (the 7600gt) just to fix it. Now its happening again! Please help!
__________________

teh_mapn00b is offline  
Old 01-12-2007, 01:59 AM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

Try moving your RAM around. It's happened to me before.
__________________

__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 01-12-2007, 02:34 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12
Default

No good. I think that could be something to do with it though, as my rams always been a bit dodgy. I'll go borrow my freinds.
teh_mapn00b is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.