Sapphire hd 5450 temps abit high.... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-02-2010, 11:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: n/a
Posts: 2,956
Default Sapphire hd 5450 temps abit high....

I was fiddling around with my ati driver setting tonight, after I had setup gpu client on it, the ati tray monitor reported the video card is hitting a high of 75c ?
I know that's about a 15% increase in tempature I've noticed in the past month, since I have just a little bit of tuniq x2 left can my video card handle a small pea size of it under the heat sink or should I consider getting a fan for it ?
__________________

-RockMan- is offline  
Old 11-02-2010, 11:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Sapphire hd 5450 temps abit high....

Same with CPUs, it would need a bead of grease, no thicker than a grain of rice.

It doesn't have a fan on it?
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 11-02-2010, 11:57 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: n/a
Posts: 2,956
Default Re: Sapphire hd 5450 temps abit high....

Nope, just your standard heatsink which is the only reason why I hate about this card, anyway since I have to take apart my computer anyway late tomorrow evening I'll let you know if I find a power switch for it.
-RockMan- is offline  
Old 11-03-2010, 11:44 AM   #4 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Re: Sapphire hd 5450 temps abit high....

For a silent version of a card, and folding, thats not too bad. You can just get a fan and have it blow past the heatsink, and it;ll coller nice.

But again, while hotter than usual, its not unexpected for the situation.
__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline  
Old 11-03-2010, 11:48 AM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: n/a
Posts: 2,956
Default Re: Sapphire hd 5450 temps abit high....

Ok, then I'll put the paste away just in case, I'll talk to you later about my folding problem I had pm about last week.

Later.
-RockMan- is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cpu temps high? ChrisG23 New Systems | Building and Buying 32 07-13-2010 07:34 PM
High Temps? GuitarFreak1857 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 08-19-2007 04:00 PM
Are my temps too high? Syphanx Overclocking and Modding 27 01-05-2007 08:56 AM
temps too high? tooltgle Overclocking and Modding 6 08-03-2005 04:40 PM
too high temps crazyeightballa Overclocking and Modding 4 07-18-2005 10:54 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.