Samsung 19" 204B - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-07-2006, 10:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 8
Default Samsung 19" 204B

Dont know if this is hardware section but i imagin ...today i bought a new moniter...Samsun 204B flatscreen 20 inch lcd and picture and everything is great accept in games...well i think the proper term for the problem im getting is "ghosting" when i move mouse a little to fast things seem to blur horribley and this is horrible for the games i play, Unreal tournament , quake 3 etc. is their any fix for it...ive installed all the drivers and i know i havnt connected anything wrong i checked.i figured i would post here first than call tech support cause i truely trust us fellow geeks more than tech for first opinion :P I also cant get into image setup with magic tune or with buttons on pc keeps telling me "unavailable" been looking everywhere to find somewhere to enable that but to no luck have i found it
__________________

geist is offline  
Old 09-07-2006, 11:32 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Jorsoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oakdale, MN
Posts: 4,581
Default

The 204b is a great looking monitor, it's response time is fast enough that ghosting shouldn't be an issue. Are you running these games at the monitor's native resolution or below?
Also, when you're in the game, try doing an "auto adjust", see if that helps.
Lastly, be sure your response time is set decently high when your games are playing and doesn't suddenly go way down when they're on.
__________________

__________________
Jorsoft is offline  
Old 09-07-2006, 11:43 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 8
Default

Alright , i see from your specs u and me have the same video card etc... my mistake its the 20" model and where would i find these auto adjust and how would i find the response time...this moniter is great and supports awsome resolutions i would love to have this thing working and yes im running games at its recommended resolution of 1600x1200 im really noob with moniters so i appologize *edit*
Ive found the auto adjust button but whenever i press it it just says "auto adjust not available" im running this moniter in digital output instead of analog one also...would that be a problem? ive tried the analog also but found no improvment
geist is offline  
Old 09-09-2006, 03:40 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 8
Default

called samsung earlier their replacing it...hope this one doesnt give me the same problems
geist is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.