S3 Graphics ProSavage 8A26 updating problem. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-18-2008, 05:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1
Default S3 Graphics ProSavage 8A26 updating problem.

I go to the S3 Graphics home page and I download their latest driver but I can't. According to my computer SPECS are there any Graphics Drivers that I can DOWNLOAD that are FREE that are at least compatible or FULLY compatible? (ex. ATI, nVidia, GeForce etc.) I am looking to play some computer games but my computer is a :freak: and produces bad quality graphics on games like Maplestory.

System Info

Computer: ACPI Uniprocessor PC
Computer Name: "My Personal Name SECRET"
OS: Microsoft Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600)
System Manufacturer: MICRO-STAR INTERNATIONAL CO., LTD
System Model: MS-6340
BIOS: Award Modular BIOS v.600PG
Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) processor, MMX, 3DNow, ~1.4GHz
Memory: 504MB RAM
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)

Display

Device

Name: S3 Graphics ProSavage 8A26 (Microsoft
Manufacturer: S3 Graphics, Inc
Chip Type: S3 Graphics ProSavage KM133(TM)
DAC Type: S3 SDAC
Approx. Total Memory: 8.0 MB
Current Display Mode: 1024 x 768 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor: Default Monitor

Drivers

Main Driver: s3gnb.dll
Version: 6.14.0010.0012 (English)
Date: 8/4/2004 00:56:44
WHQL Logo'd: n/a
Mini VDD: s3gnbm.sys
VDD: n/a
DDI Version: 9 (or higher)

I can provide more info if needed. I got this info off the DirectX Diagnostic Tool. Could someone with time PLEASE help me. Thank you for your time.
__________________

Timmah is offline  
Old 03-18-2008, 05:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: S3 Graphics ProSavage 8A26 updating problem.

Well, that's pretty much it. If your computer can't handle Maplestory, it won't handle any other games.
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 03-18-2008, 06:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Jorsoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oakdale, MN
Posts: 4,581
Default Re: S3 Graphics ProSavage 8A26 updating problem.

Yeah S3 was bought some time ago and you really can't find new drivers for their cards anymore. Is this a laptop for a desktop?
__________________
Jorsoft is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
strange black screen problem flashychap Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 6 05-27-2007 05:59 PM
Chronic Rebooting Problem AND_YOU_ARE Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 04-24-2007 06:04 PM
Graphics Card problem bardock Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 04-22-2007 12:09 PM
Very strange computer problem fangs2000 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 04-20-2007 09:52 PM
interesting problem, related to my graphics card (i think) dweeb Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 04-02-2007 09:27 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.