Rql_not_less_or_equal - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-08-2006, 01:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Chazzer3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: North West, UK
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to Chazzer3
Question Rql_not_less_or_equal

Hi Guys,

I'm having another problem with my computer, when I'm gaming, or doing intense RAM exercises!

I get a BSOD, that says: RQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL, and then lots of 0x000000 things, (with different letters and numbers where the 0's are).

I was wondering if this is to do with RAM, from what I could gather from Googling, it is to do with RAM, although that didn't tell me that much!

Thanks a lot in advance for your help!

Charlie -
__________________

Chazzer3 is offline  
Old 06-08-2006, 01:53 PM   #2 (permalink)
Memberbot
 
Elbatrop1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 4,057
Default

If you are suspicious of your RAM being faulty, run memtest86 from www.memtest86.com

Also, have a look at my guide on random reboots:
http://www.techist.com/showthread.php?threadid=61766
__________________

__________________

Intel E6750...........PSN: ELBATROP
XFX nForce 650i Ultra
Patriot PC2-6400 8GB (4x2GB)
eVGA 9800GT
36GB WD Raptor
120GB SG
1TB SG
Logitech X-530
Samsung SyncMaster 931c
Samsung SyncMaster 750s
Windows 7 Home Premium 64
Elbatrop1 is offline  
Old 06-08-2006, 02:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

IMO the + edition is better , have a look at this post
http://techist.com/showthread.php?s=...076#post772511

what do you mean by "intense RAM exercises" ? , bsod logs are kept in c:\windows\minidump , rar/zip all and upload to www.mytempdir.com , ill analyze the recent and let you know

download hwinfo32
http://www.aeicomputertech.com/_downloads/hw32_162.exe
click the "sensors" button and take a screenshot

is the processor overclocked?
did you add new hardware recently?
whats your psu? brand/model , look on its sticker if you dont know
jeremy is offline  
Old 06-08-2006, 03:54 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Chazzer3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: North West, UK
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to Chazzer3
Default

Okay, guy's I've run mem-test, and it appears that both my sticks of RAM have ERRORs! 78 each. I'm going to have to get it changed, it is still under warranty, so that is okay.

Thanks for the replies, and I'll post back here if it still doesn't work after the new RAM. Thanks again.

Charlie -
Chazzer3 is offline  
Old 06-08-2006, 04:57 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

i wouldnt get new ram so quickly if i were you , memtest errors doesnt nessiarly mean the ram itself is bad , in most cases its a timings/voltage issue or too high overclock (when overclocking the ram goes up too not just the processor..) , also maybe the mobo dislikes that ram (sometimes updating the bios can fix it)
jeremy is offline  
Old 06-09-2006, 01:52 AM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Chazzer3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: North West, UK
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to Chazzer3
Default

okay then, so, what else could I do before I send back the ram?
Chazzer3 is offline  
Old 06-09-2006, 01:56 AM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Chazzer3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: North West, UK
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to Chazzer3
Default

Also, I downloaded that HWInfo thingy, and it gave me temps like 240 degrees C, so I ignored that, and also, my RPMs were like 200000....
Chazzer3 is offline  
Old 06-09-2006, 03:34 AM   #8 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Chazzer3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: North West, UK
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to Chazzer3
Default

okay guys, it now says: DRIVER_IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL

It is getting really annoying, if anyone knows anything please let me know! I've googled it, and looked at a couple of things, but I'm wondering if anyone has any hands on experience with this issue.

Charlie -
__________________

Chazzer3 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.