Rivatuner 2.22 experts help! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-14-2009, 03:16 PM   #11 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,507
Default Re: Rivatuner 2.22 experts help!

Hence why I use RivaTuner . Just saying, that in order to control fanspeed automatically, you can't do so in Riva anymore. nTune was just the first suggestion I had .
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline  
Old 02-14-2009, 04:21 PM   #12 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default Re: Rivatuner 2.22 experts help!

Argh I'm gonna kill you on MSN man :laughing:. It's a new feature. Let's just not talk about it at all lol.
__________________

__________________


Baez is offline  
Old 02-14-2009, 05:04 PM   #13 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,507
Default Re: Rivatuner 2.22 experts help!

Lol I looked on my 285 on v2.22 of Riva and couldn't find it, unless you know where it is and I dont lol.
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline  
Old 02-14-2009, 05:42 PM   #14 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default Re: Rivatuner 2.22 experts help!

Nah I meant killing you on MSN is a new feature. Just do direct fan control at 75%. Keeps it cool and is still pretty quiet. At least on my 260. Easy peasy.
__________________


Baez is offline  
Old 02-14-2009, 05:53 PM   #15 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Luke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 5,601
Send a message via AIM to Luke Send a message via MSN to Luke
Default Re: Rivatuner 2.22 experts help!

Quote:
Argh I'm gonna kill you on MSN man . It's a new feature. Let's just not talk about it at all lol.
Area 51 is working on it.

Unfortunately evga precision does not have a setting to auto adjust to your temps, you would have to set a static speed for the fan.
__________________
3770K @ 4.7 Ghz H100 Water Cooled | GTX 970 MSI Gold Edition SLI
32GB G.Skill RipJaws (Rendering/ Virtualization) | Corsair 650D | CORSAIR RM1000W w/ White Cable KIt
Samsung 850 Pro 256 GB SSD Boot | OCZ Vertex 3 240GB SSD Secondary | WD Black 1 TB | WD Green 3 TB
Server: Core i7 920 | 8GB RAM | Intel 240gb 730 SSD Boot | 3 x 2TB WD RED | Fractal R4
Luke is offline  
Old 02-14-2009, 11:24 PM   #16 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 184
Send a message via MSN to TheGlazer
Default Re: Rivatuner 2.22 experts help!

Nevermind guys, I've learned how to use the new Rivatuner version 2.22. I have adjusted my GPU fanspeed to my temps now.

I still don't know how to fix the 181.22 driver problem yet in the power user part......... if anybody can help me with that, it would be great.
__________________
CM Haf 932
Intel i7860
Asus Maximus 3 Forumula
2x2GB Corsair Dominator GT
XFX 6870 Dual Fan
Intel 80GB SSD
1GB Seagate 7200.12
1GB WD Black
Thermalright Venomous X
Corsair 750W Modular P/S
Samsung T220
Scythe Kaze Master Ace Fan Controller
Genius SW-5.1 1505 Speaker System
Windows 7 Professional 32bit.
TheGlazer is offline  
Old 02-15-2009, 03:01 AM   #17 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default Re: Rivatuner 2.22 experts help!

No way to fix it until a new version of Riva is released.
__________________


Baez is offline  
Old 02-15-2009, 05:41 AM   #18 (permalink)
Patron
 
saltynay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: West Coast, Singapore
Posts: 5,149
Default Re: Rivatuner 2.22 experts help!

I use ntune can't complain the autofan isn't too bad never really sets it above 70% which means my card hovers around 65C after a couple of hours of mirrors edge. More worried about my 8800gts which seems to always be 10c higher and all its doing is physx or idle.
__________________

__________________
saltynay is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rivatuner 2.22 Released Osiris Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 0 12-29-2008 02:14 PM
SSD Security Concern Experts Osiris New Technology and Products 1 08-23-2008 07:35 PM
nvidia 8500 gt ( rivatuner no fan speed adjuster ) kurtowns Overclocking and Modding 4 10-20-2007 07:23 AM
Question about oc'ing with rivatuner espeed Overclocking and Modding 1 09-24-2007 09:10 PM
nVidia Control panel and RivaTuner dashogun New Systems | Building and Buying 0 08-22-2007 11:48 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.