Regulating Voltages - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-21-2005, 05:58 AM   #1 (permalink)
TMT
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 241
Question Regulating Voltages

Does anybody know how to re-regulate voltages. My motherboard voltages are all over the place according to Asus PC Probe. My rails are as follows:

12V = 12.352V
5V = 4.757V
3.3V = 3.024

Each one of them is way off. I've been having a few problems with the system lately, and I'm thinking that maybe it's down to this. The voltages have been like this from the start really, so I'm not too sure what's up with them.

I was thinking that a BIOS update may re-regulate them. What do you think?

Thanks.
TMT.
__________________

TMT is offline  
Old 12-21-2005, 06:39 AM   #2 (permalink)
TMT
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 241
Default

Well, I've updated my BIOS to the latest version, and the voltages remain the same (both in Asus PC Probe and the BIOS).

Any other solutions?

TMT.
__________________

TMT is offline  
Old 12-21-2005, 11:08 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 8
Default

As far as I recall, those voltages are within acceptable guidelines. You will never have voltages that "hover" at the exact levels.
CompGeek is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.