Razer Deathadder Problems - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-10-2009, 10:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
Default Razer Deathadder Problems

Hello,
I first noticed this problem when i was playing counter strike source whenever i pressed my switch weapon button to switch back and forth between the too which I have binded to mousebutton 4 on my deathadder (either 4 or 5) it switched back to the same weapon twice then i tried to go back it will switch to last gun bun continues to randomly switch and while I was in a fight with another guy it switched from my main weapon back to my secondary. First I thot it was lag so I fixed my rates and restarted Steam, when I did this I noticed that I couldn't click on my desktop, tool bar or windows unless I alt-tabbed to them first. And when I open web pages when I press mouse button 4 and 5 it goes back and forth between previous and forward pages, It would constantly switch without me pressing it that much. I tried to unplug my mouse and clean out the USB port with dust off but my problems still occur. If you could help me that would be awesome because it is getting frustrating.

Thanks
__________________

revDD is offline  
Old 04-10-2009, 10:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default Re: Razer Deathadder Problems

You might want to try updating/reinstalling your drivers for it. Do you know which version firmware you have? There are three firmware updates posted for the Deathadder as well as two driver versions.

Razer Support
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 04-10-2009, 11:41 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
Default Re: Razer Deathadder Problems

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trotter View Post
You might want to try updating/reinstalling your drivers for it. Do you know which version firmware you have? There are three firmware updates posted for the Deathadder as well as two driver versions.

Razer Support
Thanks for suggestion but it didnt do anything ;o
revDD is offline  
Old 04-11-2009, 12:09 AM   #4 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default Re: Razer Deathadder Problems

It could be the game itself. Have you tried remapping the controls to a different button? Have you tried a different mouse to see whether it is a malfunction or not, or tried the mouse on another computer?
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 04-11-2009, 12:25 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
Default Re: Razer Deathadder Problems

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trotter View Post
It could be the game itself. Have you tried remapping the controls to a different button? Have you tried a different mouse to see whether it is a malfunction or not, or tried the mouse on another computer?
yeah I did and it worked on keyboard it worked but I also tried the button on my mouse in CS 1.6 and cod4 and same thing happened and i tried it on my brothers computer and it still had the problem and like i said in my earlier post it only clicks on windows/ programs i have selected so i have to alt tab to the correct window/ program to click on it and on web pages when i press buttons it goes back and forward crazy on internet.
revDD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HELP! Battlefield 2 Crashes when entering Singleplayer,Multiplayer, and Audio Options Grayman PC Gaming 7 03-17-2009 02:26 AM
Many Problems With Comp Doorknob Microsoft Windows and Software 6 02-15-2009 08:54 PM
A whole boatload of problems, please help :( Neodr31 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 6 09-18-2008 10:32 AM
Razer DeathAdder Goose New Systems | Building and Buying 7 03-04-2008 05:03 PM
Are you crazy enough to win a Razer Piranha? Trotter Off Topic Discussion 10 01-25-2008 10:59 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.