RAM trouble - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-05-2005, 09:36 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 114
Send a message via AIM to bball100
Default RAM trouble

A Ram stick I had bought and installed is causing some instability and I don't know why. I'm using a foxconn motherboard and a ran memtest and it returned no errors. My timings are high. Like 3-3-4-7 and my BIOS doesn't allow me to change these. Any suggestions?
__________________

bball100 is offline  
Old 11-05-2005, 04:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
sPlAtOiD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,748
Default

Return it and get another stick.
__________________

sPlAtOiD is offline  
Old 11-05-2005, 06:07 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 21
Default

are both sticks the same and running at the same speed.

example: pc3200 ddr400
remexx is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.