ram speed - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-09-2009, 03:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: detroit mi
Posts: 262
Default ram speed

does this seem right
voltages and speed
ram is tracer 1066 ddr2 2.0v(i set at 2.04)


__________________

__________________
Mainboard : Ga-Ep45_Ud3r
Processor : intel q6600 at 3.5ghz
Memory :crucial 1066 ddr2 4gigs
Video Card : asus ati 4890
Hdd: 250gb wd 7200 sata, 160gb seagate 7200 sata
Moniter: western digital 19" 5ms
OS:vista 64bit,xp 64bit, ubuntu 9.xx
Psu-OCz 700watt modxstream
watercooled cpu
custom antec case
v8killaz is offline  
Old 09-09-2009, 04:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
synergy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: 15 Hive
Posts: 2,284
Send a message via MSN to synergy Send a message via Yahoo to synergy
Default Re: ram speed

518 * 2 = 1036, so it's running a little slower than rated speed, but that's not uncommon. It looks like it's rated at 2.2v when running at the full 533 MHz. Try running it at 533 with the stock voltage, if you aren't stable then juice it up to 2.2v.
__________________

__________________
i7 2600K | TRUE 120 w/ Xigmatek XLF-F1253 | Asus Sabertooth P67 | 16 GB G.Skill RipjawX DDR3 1600
EVGA GTX 560Ti | 256 GB Plextor M3 SSD |80 GB Intel X25-M SSD | Corsair Graphite 600T
Coolermaster Purepower 850W | Samsung 25.5" 1920x1200 | Windows 7 Pro 64-bit


HTPC: AMD FX-4100 3.6 GHz | Gigabyte GA-880GM mATX w/ ATI Radeon HD 4250 | 8 GB G.Skill RipjawX DDR3 1600
LG Blu-Ray/HD-DVD ROM + DVD RW | 60 GB OCZ Vertex SSD | WD Caviar 1 TB | Antec Veris Fusion Black HTPC Case
Logitech diNovo Edge KB | Win7 Pro 64-bit
3dMark06 23,159 | 3dMark Vantage 23,579 | TF2 Stats Page | BC2 Stats | BF3 Stats
MCSE (SharePoint 2013), MCITP & MCTS (SharePoint 2010), CIW
synergy is offline  
Old 09-10-2009, 03:37 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: detroit mi
Posts: 262
Default Re: ram speed

Quote:
Originally Posted by synergy View Post
518 * 2 = 1036, so it's running a little slower than rated speed, but that's not uncommon. It looks like it's rated at 2.2v when running at the full 533 MHz. Try running it at 533 with the stock voltage, if you aren't stable then juice it up to 2.2v.
i thought it was RATED AT 2.0V i got it a bit higher to 2.1
and i under clocked it a little because it held more stable for me
__________________
Mainboard : Ga-Ep45_Ud3r
Processor : intel q6600 at 3.5ghz
Memory :crucial 1066 ddr2 4gigs
Video Card : asus ati 4890
Hdd: 250gb wd 7200 sata, 160gb seagate 7200 sata
Moniter: western digital 19" 5ms
OS:vista 64bit,xp 64bit, ubuntu 9.xx
Psu-OCz 700watt modxstream
watercooled cpu
custom antec case
v8killaz is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Setting Correct RAM Speed and Voltage RaXoR Overclocking and Modding 3 02-11-2009 06:45 PM
New RAM timing Atech66 New Systems | Building and Buying 0 02-11-2009 01:41 PM
Motherboard ram support (need help) UpLiNk System Upgrades 4 01-26-2009 08:03 AM
My Comp Won't Read My RAM - Help Please SabakuNoTaira Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 03-17-2008 12:59 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.