RAM Question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-31-2006, 05:06 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 23
Send a message via AIM to jimmyn66
Default RAM Question

How can I check the RAM Memory usage, like how you could on Windows98. I know it has 256, but I want to find out if I have to up-grade the ram
__________________

jimmyn66 is offline  
Old 12-31-2006, 05:28 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 101
Default

Well if your computer is running god awful slow then yes u need more ram, depending on what cpu u have...also windows 98 depending on what ver. isnt the greatest thing known to man, you can right click on My Computer and goto Properties, then click on the Performance tab and it will tell you how much resources you have free
__________________

icantflybfplane is offline  
Old 01-01-2007, 12:17 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 23
Send a message via AIM to jimmyn66
Default Thanks

Thanks for your help. I am running WindowsXP, but figured out how to view the usage. Task Manager and then the performance Tab.
jimmyn66 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.