Ram Problem (which one fault?) - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-03-2009, 07:52 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 60
Default Ram Problem (which one fault?)

Re below, which one of my ram fault?? i hv 512 ram x 2, which is DIMM1 and DIMM2.

Thks

Memtest.86 v.3.4

Athlon 64 (0.13) 1800 MHZ
L1 Cache : 128k 14754 MB/S
L2 Cache : 512k 745 MB/S
Memory : 959m 740 / mb/s
Chipset : AMD K8 (ECC : Disabled)
Settings : RAM : 200Mhz (DDR400) / CAS: 3-3-3-8 / DDR-1 (64 bits)

Time Cached Rsvdmem Memmap Cache ECC Test Pass Errors ECC
8:00 959m 84k e820-std on off std 7 3 0

Error Confidence Valve : 122 Test Errors
Lowest Error Address:00000080050 - 0.0mb 0 0
Highest Error Address:0005bd31285-1469.0mb 1 0
Bits in error mask : 5bdb1235 2 0
Bits in error - total :17min:1 max: 16 Avg:11 3 0
Max contiquous Error : 1 4 0
Ecc correctable Error : 5 0
Errors per memory slot : 0:1 6 0
1:1 7 0
8 3
9 0
__________________

bennyip is offline  
Old 02-03-2009, 07:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,508
Default Re: Ram Problem (which one fault?)

If the "Errors per memory slot : 0:1 6 0" means there were 6 in slot 0 (first slot), and 0 in slot 1 (2nd slot), then I'd say it's dimm 1.
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline  
Old 02-04-2009, 01:35 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 60
Default Re: Ram Problem (which one fault?)

Thank you very much.


Quote:
Originally Posted by carnageX View Post
If the "Errors per memory slot : 0:1 6 0" means there were 6 in slot 0 (first slot), and 0 in slot 1 (2nd slot), then I'd say it's dimm 1.
bennyip is offline  
Old 02-04-2009, 12:30 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1
Default Re: Ram Problem (which one fault?)

Quote:
Originally Posted by carnageX View Post
If the "Errors per memory slot : 0:1 6 0" means there were 6 in slot 0 (first slot), and 0 in slot 1 (2nd slot), then I'd say it's dimm 1.
For my own reference, I want to make sure I understand how you arrived at that answer. The " 0:1 " is the listing of slots 1 and 2, and the following numbers " 6 0 " Represents the number of errors in the respective slots? If so, then what do all of the following values represent??

Errors per memory slot : 0:1 6 0
1:1 7 0
8 3
9 0

Thanks in advance
Bandit112 is offline  
Old 02-05-2009, 04:39 AM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 60
Default Re: Ram Problem (which one fault?)

Its display errors..should be like:-

Memtest.86 v.3.4

Errors per memory slot :
0:1 6 0
1:1 7 0

pls look here for more info..

http://www.badongo.com/file/13242290

Thks

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bandit112 View Post
For my own reference, I want to make sure I understand how you arrived at that answer. The " 0:1 " is the listing of slots 1 and 2, and the following numbers " 6 0 " Represents the number of errors in the respective slots? If so, then what do all of the following values represent??

Errors per memory slot : 0:1 6 0
1:1 7 0
8 3
9 0

Thanks in advance
bennyip is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Odd problem. Khades Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 10 09-01-2008 10:10 PM
An Extensive Guide: Maximizing Performance, Minimizing Budget Sora New Systems | Building and Buying 42 08-23-2008 06:35 PM
Problem with RAM / CPU. zukster Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 6 08-11-2008 09:43 PM
Weired ram problem with Gigabyte GA-965QM DS2 dying4004 Microsoft Windows and Software 3 03-24-2008 03:30 AM
My Comp Won't Read My RAM - Help Please SabakuNoTaira Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 03-17-2008 12:59 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.