Ram Compatibility - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-17-2013, 11:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Wi/Usa
Posts: 1
Default Ram Compatibility

I have Just bought everything i needed off newegg for my first build,I think i may have messed up on the ram.Im not really sure if this is compatible.My issue is the mobo and Ram,Any help would be greatly appreciated

I have asrock 1155 277 extreme4
Ram is G.SKILL Trident 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2400 (PC3 19200) Desktop Memory Model F3-2400C10D-8GTD
I also have the i5 3570k

bingers2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2013, 08:29 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 387
Default Re: Ram Compatibility

You'll be fine. You probably don't need 2400 MHz but it's definitely compatible.
DistraughtSysop is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:46 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.