Radeon X600 Issues - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-05-2010, 08:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 20
Default Radeon X600 Issues

I am at my friends house and she wants to connect her computer to her tv. This is pretty straight and forward and I didnt think that I would have any problems. Connected tv though s-vid and everything appears fine at first.

However I can no set the correct resolution the the tv. The tv can support up to 1900x1200, when I set this it stays the exact same and then will start panning. Those that dont know what panning means is that the tv only displays a 1024x768 area and you can put the mouse in top of the screen and it will pan up to show what is there.

I made sure that the diver was updated, X600 is now legacy not to much support anymore. The only resolution that displays without panning is 1024x768.

Am I out of luck since the X600 is out date or am I missing something.
__________________

pupuplader is offline  
Old 03-05-2010, 08:38 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Radeon X600 Issues

What are you using to connect, S-video? If so, what version are you running, 4-pin, 7-pin or 9-pin?
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 03-05-2010, 10:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 20
Default Re: Radeon X600 Issues

It is a 4-pin S-Video cable. The TV will only take a 4-pin. I have used a 4-pin before with my brother's laptop with this tv with no problems. He had a nividia 6800 mobile I think. I have used S-video calbles with several other computers on different TV's with no problem. However this is by far the oldest card.
pupuplader is offline  
Old 03-13-2010, 09:29 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 20
Default Re: Radeon X600 Issues

Messed with this for a while now and still have the same issue. Reinstalled the gpu driver with no effect. I was wonder if any of you knew of good third party drivers that would work.

Thanks for any help. I might just have to break down and by a new card, a radeon 4350 for $20 off newegg isnt that bad.
pupuplader is offline  
Old 03-20-2010, 08:35 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: None of your business
Posts: 100
Default Re: Radeon X600 Issues

Im not %100 sure, but I think 4-Pin s-video only supports 640x480 max res.
qblake is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
*Updated* Laptop Graphics Cards Ranking List veg1992 Laptops and Notebooks 98 12-05-2015 10:24 PM
Windows 7 FAQ and Questions KSoD Microsoft Windows and Software 1600 03-04-2013 11:29 PM
Radeon HD 5830 Reviews Muffin Man New Technology and Products 0 02-25-2010 08:28 AM
Ati Radeon HD 4890 and Radeon HD 4890 X2: Rumors from the Cebit thirdshiftdj New Technology and Products 2 03-10-2009 06:04 PM
Issues issues issues. Vista-64bit. 9600GT's in SLI. 4GB Vista problems. Oy Vey. TheOtis Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 03-24-2008 12:59 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.