RADEON(r) 9250 256MB PCI, having trouble with it. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-24-2005, 10:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 73
Default RADEON(r) 9250 256MB PCI, having trouble with it.

ok, i just got this vid card and i can't play anyof the games i want to because it still says that i have my old video card, if any one could msn chat with me to help me out id appriciate it....


my msn name is........jonzi2231@yahoo.com
__________________

jon2231 is offline  
Old 09-24-2005, 10:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

uninstall the video card from device manager and from add/remove programs if its there then reinstall the driver for your new card.
__________________

__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 09-24-2005, 11:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 73
Default

ok i did that but the screen got really screwed up and then it got the old graphics back and then i restarted and got the message

the ati control panel failed to initialize because no ati driver is intaled or ati driver is not working properly the ati control panel will now exit

again............i need some help, and i don't want to screw up my computer either
jon2231 is offline  
Old 09-24-2005, 11:28 PM   #4 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

What graphics card did you have before this? Did you set your bios to "PCI Graphics?"
__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 09-24-2005, 11:31 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 73
Default

BIOS: BIOS Date: 10/05/04 02:43:50 Ver: 08.00.10

Card name: Intel(R) 82845G/GL/GE/PE/GV Graphics Controller

this is what my direct x diagnostic thing says, and i have no idea how to set my bios to pci graphics
jon2231 is offline  
Old 09-25-2005, 06:50 AM   #6 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

boot up in safe mode, and uninstall all driver software - new and old - from device manager and add/remove programs.

Restart and install latest Radeon drivers.
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.