Radeon 9200 PRO[PCI] help. - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-03-2006, 01:12 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21
Default

Hey, I dont think it has to dfo with my Norton, Ive had everything closed except norton before and had it run perfectly smooth. Every since my last recovery Ive been getting choppy frames per second. The reinstalled drivers didnt do it, the clock was at 200:200, now its at 0:0., still recieving problems.

Err computers are a *****, all I want to do is play my **** game.

Windows Version Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition Service Pack 2 (Build 2600)

DirectX Version 9.0c

Also APOK , how can I fix my comp to not underload. I think I have some sevre things wrong with my registry from virus's? Do you think that something in my registry could have done it, if you want Ill pull my Radeon 9200 registry in there and take a look around, maybe you know what should be in there and what shouldnt, and the values.
__________________

bunk is offline  
Old 06-03-2006, 03:49 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21
Default

**Bump** Can anyone recommend something for me ?
__________________

bunk is offline  
Old 06-03-2006, 05:03 PM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21
Default

I checked the tempature of the computer by using Speedfan 4.28

HD0 : 44C
Temp1 : 40C

My CPU usage is very jumpy when Im sitting stable doing nothing, it goes from 7.8 to 27 and sometimes 40%. There has to be something wrong, also the side of the case where my video card sits tend to be a bit hot so Im going to get my fan in here and see if it makes a difference.
bunk is offline  
Old 06-03-2006, 09:12 PM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Alvin.C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,580
Default Re:

Hello,

As has been already said...Norton Antivirus will consumes a fair bit of system resources.

Also, when running games, and with any antivirus software installed with active shields, you should disable active / on-access / live protection for better performance.
__________________
Alvin.C
linkedin.com/in/alvinwkchan

|Gaming PC| |Dell Latitude E7250| |Macbook Air 13" (Mid 2013)|
|Windows 10 Pro (x64)| |Intel Core i5-6600 @ 3.3 GHz| |MSI NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X| |Noctua NH-D15S CPU Cooler| |Gigabyte GA-Z170MX-GAMING 5 mATX Motherboard| |Samsung 840 Pro 256GB SSD| |Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4-SDRAM| |OCZ ModXStream Pro 700W Modular PSU| |NZXT Vulcan Micro ATX Case|
Alvin.C is offline  
Old 06-04-2006, 01:49 AM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21
Default

Alright please listne to me, I shut off all of the anti virus's and the spyware and it still doesnt work..
__________________

bunk is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.