quiz - Page 5 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-18-2005, 03:52 AM   #41 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

the answer i was looking for was split the cables into bundles, and sleeve them. someone else can write another question
__________________

Nitestick is offline  
Old 10-18-2005, 06:48 AM   #42 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

or you could have just bundled up the IDE cables. and twisty tied all the cables together
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 10-18-2005, 08:07 AM   #43 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 95
Default

Problem

Timmy's computer is running slow so he decides to buy some new RAM for it. He buys a 512MB stick to put into his mother board. Although he doesnt quite fit, he manages to insert the stick into the mother board with enough force. When he powers on it starts to boot and then when it goes to load windows, reboots. Stays in constent reboot. What went wrong?
__________________
Life is like a womens underware. Hard as hell to get into, but fun as sin once you do.
Texas Heat is offline  
Old 10-18-2005, 08:49 AM   #44 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,706
Default

he broke the motherboard?
Juice Daddy is offline  
Old 10-18-2005, 03:29 PM   #45 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 474
Default

i'm agreeing the juice, the only thing is wrong that he broke the motherboard.
nuke is offline  
Old 10-18-2005, 03:43 PM   #46 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,706
Default

someone else wanna give it a go, I can't think of any...

(need more people involved)

hmmm...

ok..

Timmy just dug up an old computer, he wanted to make it play cd's,,
so... he installs a cd-rom drive and a sound card. he plugs the sound card into the motherboard, and the cd drive into the PSU and secondary ide, after this he installs all ther drivers and everything seems to work fine, but when he trys to play a cd, there isn't any sound, but the cd is playing...

what did he do wrong
Juice Daddy is offline  
Old 10-18-2005, 03:53 PM   #47 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Alvin.C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,580
Default Re:

...perhaps he forgot to hook up the 4-pin audio cable from the soundcard to the CD-ROM drive.
__________________
Alvin.C
linkedin.com/in/alvinwkchan

|Gaming PC| |Dell Latitude E7250| |Macbook Air 13" (Mid 2013)|
|Windows 10 Pro (x64)| |Intel Core i5-6600 @ 3.3 GHz| |MSI NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X| |Noctua NH-D15S CPU Cooler| |Gigabyte GA-Z170MX-GAMING 5 mATX Motherboard| |Samsung 840 Pro 256GB SSD| |Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4-SDRAM| |OCZ ModXStream Pro 700W Modular PSU| |NZXT Vulcan Micro ATX Case|
Alvin.C is offline  
Old 10-18-2005, 03:53 PM   #48 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,706
Default

yep, your turn
Juice Daddy is offline  
Old 10-18-2005, 03:57 PM   #49 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Alvin.C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,580
Default Re:

eerrr...pass .
__________________
Alvin.C
linkedin.com/in/alvinwkchan

|Gaming PC| |Dell Latitude E7250| |Macbook Air 13" (Mid 2013)|
|Windows 10 Pro (x64)| |Intel Core i5-6600 @ 3.3 GHz| |MSI NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X| |Noctua NH-D15S CPU Cooler| |Gigabyte GA-Z170MX-GAMING 5 mATX Motherboard| |Samsung 840 Pro 256GB SSD| |Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4-SDRAM| |OCZ ModXStream Pro 700W Modular PSU| |NZXT Vulcan Micro ATX Case|
Alvin.C is offline  
Old 10-18-2005, 04:03 PM   #50 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,706
Default

... ? .......
...

timmy is building a new computer, he installs everything(nothing wrong here) then he gets to the front usb, power, and hd lights...

he hooks all of them up, and turns it on, but the hd light stays off

whats wrong?
__________________

Juice Daddy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.