quiz - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-17-2005, 04:10 PM   #31 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

blah lol

Problem

i cant think of anything...
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 10-17-2005, 04:14 PM   #32 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,706
Default

hmmm...

timmy just bought a new hard drive, he plugs in the power and ribbon cable, but when he turns on the computer niether his original or the new hard drive will show up

what did he forget to do?
__________________

Juice Daddy is offline  
Old 10-17-2005, 04:14 PM   #33 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

Set the master and slave.
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 10-17-2005, 04:15 PM   #34 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,706
Default

yep, any one else wanna join in?
Juice Daddy is offline  
Old 10-17-2005, 04:19 PM   #35 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

lol its just you and me.

Problem

Timmy just bought a new router, he put it on his desk, plugged it in, and stuck thet network/ethernet cable into his comp into the router the lights turn on and flash like usual. he turns on the comp finding out he cant connect to the internet.
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 10-17-2005, 04:24 PM   #36 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,706
Default

~oh no, not networking..~

did he not plug it into the phone or outlet?

if it's software related, he might need to go through the internet wizard(windows)?
Juice Daddy is offline  
Old 10-17-2005, 04:35 PM   #37 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

yup he forgot to connect the modem cord into his router.
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 10-17-2005, 04:39 PM   #38 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 474
Default

timmy has a virus on his computer, he can't reformat his computer, and he can't get rid of the virus. what can he do? He also doesn't want to loose his information.
nuke is offline  
Old 10-17-2005, 04:41 PM   #39 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

repair. or boot into safe mode and then run virus scans

he cant get rid of the virus lol.
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 10-17-2005, 08:51 PM   #40 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

that sounds like an accurate enough answer. hes offline now so lets move on.

problem: timmy's case is really cluttered and the air flow is pretty poor. he thinks the biggest problem is his ide cables.

question: aside from swapping to sata or buying rounded ata cables how can he solve this problem
__________________

Nitestick is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.