PSU and Video Cards - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-26-2006, 05:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 19
Default PSU and Video Cards

Do you need to get a better power supply if you have a more updated graphic cards that supports PCI Exp x16? I'm not too sure if I have the nessesary requirement.
__________________

keithster is offline  
Old 01-26-2006, 09:50 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475
Default

Post what you have.
__________________

turtile is offline  
Old 01-26-2006, 09:58 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 157
Default

Well yeah, but it depends on what psu you currently have and what exact graphics card your looking at geting.
__________________
The Rig: Specs
e8500 @ 4.1Ghz, 4Gb OCZ Reapers @ 1152Mhz, Gainward HD 4850 GPU, Asus P5Q-PRO, Corsair 60gb Force Series SSD, Seagate 7200.11 320Gb, Corsair 620W Modular PSU, Vista Home Premium 64
zildjianchris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.