PSU Post-Installtion Issue - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-20-2011, 06:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
Exclamation PSU Post-Installtion Issue

I just installed (for the first time ever (I've never even seen the inside a computer)) a 600 watt Power Source made by Thermaltake (model:TR2) and also a Radeon HD 5750 Graphics Card. At first I booted up the computer and everything was working fine. Then I was surfing the internet to find a driver for the graphics card and the internet froze. A few seconds later the whole system froze and rebooted. When it rebooted it said that Boot Selection Failed because a required device is inaccessible. Can someone help me with this issue? I am pretty sure that all of the correct power cables are connected as it worked at first. I'm positive it has nothing to do with the graphics card because i replaced it with the old one and it still gave me the message. I have tried everything I can think of but to no avail. The BIOS is set to start with the Hard Disk so that's not the issue. I tried taking the computer's advice of running the Repair option on the Windows 7 installation disk (that's what it says to do on the black screen that says boot selection failed...) but it was taking over 20 minutes so I shut it off and tried some other options I could think of. If anyone knows how to solve this problem please please PLEASE help! Thank you very much for your time and assistance,

fellwolfpaw is offline  
Old 03-20-2011, 06:43 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
MindoverMaster's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: PSU Post-Installtion Issue

Go into BIOS again, and make sure your OS HDD is first. They could just jump for no reason.

__________________ Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 03-20-2011, 06:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
Default Re: PSU Post-Installtion Issue

Thanks for the quick reply!
As in instead of the add in card one? If so then yes I'm on that one.
And if it helps... it does this right after starting to : Check GUI Preferences?
fellwolfpaw is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows XP/Vista/7 - Installtion Endriuska Microsoft Windows and Software 6 09-06-2010 11:11 AM
Microsoft Says Battery Issue Isnít An Issue Osiris Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 0 02-08-2010 10:57 PM
new build issue - DS3 mobo issue?? Mjmitch2 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 11 09-28-2006 07:45 AM

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:00 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.