Problems with ASUS A8N32-SLI Deluxe - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-03-2007, 12:08 AM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
sPlAtOiD's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,748
Default Problems with ASUS A8N32-SLI Deluxe

Two things.
First The raid setup wouldn't let me make the striped array bootable the option was grayed out.
Second The board is the pickiest board I've ever worked with.
I just bought two more 512 mem sticks that were listed in the motherboard book and they still wont work right. I can put them both in the B Slots but cant do Dual channel mem and cant put them in the A slots. I now have 3 sets of 512 chips and am getting tired of fighting with this piece. Any suggestions other than a stick of dynamite. Thanks

Oh and to top it off one of the Video cards just died after about one hour of use. OK i'm done.

sPlAtOiD is offline  
Old 01-03-2007, 12:15 AM   #2 (permalink)
G33K P0W3R!!!!
bmxfreakrider's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: HickTown, California (hesperia), and West Hollywood
Posts: 2,068

update bios. vid cards dying after 1 hr? hmm, psu problem maybe. what are the specs of the sys?

Listen to my music! and random/funny videos XD
Need a HDTV? Come find me at BestBuy #108 in Victorville XD
:D-----v Just pwnt my cpu, 900mhz OC v-----:D
bmxfreakrider is offline  
Old 01-08-2007, 10:52 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
sPlAtOiD's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,748

Here's The specs. And I returned the first MOBO and got another. And the replacment card is coming soon. The power supply is fine but I still can only get the memory to work in the B slots.

Asus A8N32-SLI Deluxe
Video NVIDIA GeForce 6600 GT (128 MB)
AMD Athlon(tm) 64 Processor 3500+
Memory 1024 MB (DDR SDRAM)
WDC AC22100H
Marvell Yukon 88E8053 PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet Controller
Windows XP Pro
sPlAtOiD is offline  
Old 01-08-2007, 11:37 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 230

ok dude I am sorry to have heard about your dilehma and want you to know that I am working on a solution, a friend of mine has the same issue
Case: NZXT Apollo BLACK
MB: Asus P5B Deluxe WiFi edition
CPU: E6600 Conroe 2.4GHz
GFX: eVGA 7900GS
HD : Seagate 400 GB HD
MurdaX is offline  
Old 01-09-2007, 09:33 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
sPlAtOiD's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,748

I'm thinking that even though the book says that the Kingston ram i bought is compatible, that maybe it need to be corsair or something more expansive. Although I've never ran into such a problem before. Thanks for looking into it.
sPlAtOiD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:35 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.