probably easy desktop icon ? but not sure. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-21-2007, 03:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,829
Default probably easy desktop icon ? but not sure.

One day i rebooted my computer and ever since then my desktop icons wording is in blue. I hate it cause it bothers me and i liked it the way it was before.

I don't know how to post the image on this forum so its at jamesbond10's Xanga Site
__________________

Norcent is offline  
Old 04-21-2007, 03:46 PM   #2 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default Re: probably easy desktop icon ? but not sure.

well link is doesn't help, a print screen would be nice
go to the display properties> Desktop> Customize Desktop> Web, make sure that nothing is check marked

BTW nice CPU's you got there for your systems
__________________

__________________
P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Old 04-21-2007, 04:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,829
Default Re: probably easy desktop icon ? but not sure.

oh sorry forgot that website is set to private.

try this productreviews2's Xanga Site

there were no checks in the boxes.

thank you for saying i have good cpu's.

I just ordered the Antec 900 for the computer with the beige case. That is my 3rd build so it has to look better than the other 2.
Norcent is offline  
Old 04-21-2007, 04:35 PM   #4 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: probably easy desktop icon ? but not sure.

here you go.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 04-21-2007, 08:24 PM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,829
Default Re: probably easy desktop icon ? but not sure.

sorry but that didn't do anything. Didn't make it better or worse.
Norcent is offline  
Old 04-22-2007, 12:34 PM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,829
Default Re: probably easy desktop icon ? but not sure.

I just repaired windows xp pro because the internet options or something got messed up so i had no internet.
__________________

Norcent is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Accessing programs from my desktop on my laptop mattd Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 8 04-12-2007 05:36 AM
Vista Remote Desktop jcortes Microsoft Windows and Software 3 04-11-2007 02:59 PM
Google Desktop Goes Mac Osiris Apple and Mac 1 04-06-2007 01:18 PM
Use desktop PC's hard drive with my laptop tzvii Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 04-05-2007 12:44 PM
Hard drive icon has changed. How do I fix it? ingeborgdot Microsoft Windows and Software 1 04-04-2007 09:44 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.