Possible RAM/MB Problem - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-11-2012, 07:34 PM   #11 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Possible RAM/MB Problem

We were telling you that several posts back, mate. Get it replaced.
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 02-12-2012, 01:24 AM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 312
Default Re: Possible RAM/MB Problem

Just filed an RMA request with Corsair for the bad stick. Is it fine to run on just a single stick of RAM for now?
__________________

__________________
Antec 300
MSi P67A-C43
Intel Core i5-2500k
Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Corsair Vengeance 8 GB (DDR3 1600) Ram
Seagate Barracuda 1TB
eVGA GeForce GTX 560 Ti 1GB SC
Acer G235H 23" LCD (1920x1080)
Corsair TX750
Win 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Skiller. is offline  
Old 02-12-2012, 08:41 AM   #13 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Possible RAM/MB Problem

You can run memtest with one stick. You can use your whole computer with one stick.
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 02-12-2012, 12:34 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 312
Default Re: Possible RAM/MB Problem

Thanks! I'll update once I get the new stick of RAM from Corsair. I really hope that's the problem! As of right now, I can pass Intel Burn Test no matter what settings I use in BIOS all the way up to 4 GHz so far....
__________________

__________________
Antec 300
MSi P67A-C43
Intel Core i5-2500k
Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Corsair Vengeance 8 GB (DDR3 1600) Ram
Seagate Barracuda 1TB
eVGA GeForce GTX 560 Ti 1GB SC
Acer G235H 23" LCD (1920x1080)
Corsair TX750
Win 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Skiller. is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ram problem....big problem.... bonga Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 5 09-27-2009 06:48 AM
windowns reinstall-video card problem-ram problem fidelitycrisis Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 07-02-2006 05:25 PM
Ram Problem badkitty Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 0 12-17-2005 05:24 AM
Problem loading on dark age of camelot...maybe a ram problem? LightingBird PC Gaming 0 03-08-2005 11:49 AM
I'm having a ram problem, please help me... LightingBird Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 4 12-08-2004 05:28 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.