Possible Memory problem? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-25-2006, 07:36 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
braz's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,122
Question Possible Memory problem?

When i play World of warcraft, after a while it crashes and i get some memory error. Coudl this be caused because i have 1 cheap gig of ram (i think its a bad stick)? I have 2 gigs of ram, so i can remove that one if it is the problem. I have more than the game requires for hardware. Please help me out!

braz is offline  
Old 11-25-2006, 08:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
brinks's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,144

It could be a memory problem.

Download memtest and test it for errors.
brinks is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:28 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.