**** please help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-10-2007, 02:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 111
Default **** please help

Hey guys, i recently purchased a new system, and the case was a aspire x-plorer. It came assembled with all the hardware installed when i bought it, except the lcd temperature display at the front was not connected, neither were the 2 fans at the side and back of the case with a cool blue light that shines through the side of the case. So i tryed to attach the temperature display at the front of the case to the motherboard. But what i acually did was connect the fans and blue light. Now nothing appears on screen and the cd/dvd drive isnt working either. I tryed unplugging the cord i plugged into the motherboard, but the fans and blue light are still working, but other stuff isnt like the cd drives. What could have have screwed up inside?
__________________

bugabooz is offline  
Old 07-10-2007, 05:50 PM   #2 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default Re: **** please help

1 question , do you know what your doing?
__________________

__________________
P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Old 07-10-2007, 07:37 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 111
Default Re: **** please help

Sort of, i kind of guessed where to plug one thing into
bugabooz is offline  
Old 07-10-2007, 11:44 PM   #4 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default Re: **** please help

guessing can cost you a motherboard or more. i know some guy that accidentally plugged in the floppy power plug to the HD Led light socket in the motherboard and fried his motherboard and CPU
right now i would go to a technician and check out what you've done , hope there no damage done because it going to cost you another computer
__________________
P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.