Pc shuts Off - Page 6 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-03-2015, 10:21 AM   #51 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Denmark
Posts: 64
Default Re: Pc shuts Off

Yes it is the 24 power cord, no it wasn't the wrong way around however when looking into the he stick it only had 23 receivers, 1 was missing inside it, is this the point?
__________________

anto2554 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2015, 10:42 AM   #52 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,281
Default Re: Pc shuts Off

No, one will usually always be blank. Can put money on you not putting it down far enough. The two plastics have to be flush for it to be inserted all the way in.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2015, 10:59 AM   #53 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Denmark
Posts: 64
Unhappy Re: Pc shuts Off

So after I took the photos of the power cord, I couldn't run my windows, and a lot of boot devices(?) apperd, when I just let it run past the boot the startup where I can go to bios and boot menu, a writing line apperd, nothing else.

(Sorry for bad quality, I can't load pics from my camera to my iPad)
anto2554 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2015, 02:25 PM   #54 (permalink)
Wizard of Wires
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: 4321
Posts: 696
Default Re: Pc shuts Off

Just a shot in the dark here. But do you have the mother board AUX power plugged in?
setishock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2015, 01:10 PM   #55 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Denmark
Posts: 64
Default Re: Pc shuts Off

Can't find it(?) is it sure that i have 1? And Can you possibly link a pic? Whenever i google it it is alot of different cables
anto2554 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2015, 01:19 PM   #56 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3,077
Default Re: Pc shuts Off

You have an AMD board and some older AMD boards did not use a 4/8 pin power port for the cpu, The newer ones do though.
What is the brand name and model number of your motherboard?
__________________
The nine most terrifying words in the English language are, 'I'm from the government and I'm here to help.'
Ronald Reagan - 40th president of US (1911 - 2004)
Joe C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2015, 03:36 PM   #57 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Denmark
Posts: 64
Default Re: Pc shuts Off

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe C View Post
You have an AMD board and some older AMD boards did not use a 4/8 pin power port for the cpu, The newer ones do though.
What is the brand name and model number of your motherboard?
MSI A78M-E35 - A78M-E35 Motherboard FM2+ AMD A78 DDR3 Gigabit LAN VGA HDMI DVI microATX
Thats what it Said on my Amazon list
anto2554 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2015, 03:44 PM   #58 (permalink)
Wizard of Wires
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: 4321
Posts: 696
Default Re: Pc shuts Off

It's a four pin AUX. It's in the upper left quadrant of the board.
setishock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2015, 03:53 PM   #59 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Denmark
Posts: 64
Default Re: Pc shuts Off

It was allready in, and i have tried both plugs, however i has made 5 imagination boot disks (in the boot menu). Has this something to do with my duualboot?
anto2554 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2015, 12:50 AM   #60 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Denmark
Posts: 64
Default Re: Pc shuts Off

I have now tried both another ram stick and 2 other hdd's, they both started windows repair menu but it couldnt repair it. What is wrong?
__________________

anto2554 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
log off option in xp shuts computer off blankbandit Microsoft Windows and Software 2 06-22-2004 09:28 PM
kazaa media desktop automatically shuts off emotion11 Microsoft Windows and Software 5 06-07-2004 07:27 PM
Monitor Shuts Off ThirtySixBelow Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 4 12-20-2003 02:04 PM
I plug in Sony DSC Camera, Win XP home shuts off HappyFloydGuy Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 1 09-03-2002 06:51 PM
I plug in Sony DSC Camera, Win XP home shuts off HappyFloydGuy Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 1 09-03-2002 06:51 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.