PC Gaming trouble!!! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-10-2006, 09:03 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

if you want a psu that will handle your system at ease and that will not burn any other componets if it will ever fail then definetly no , may i remind you you wouldnt be having this problem if you would have bought a high quality psu in the first place
__________________

jeremy is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 09:07 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 21
Default

Ok...But are you CERTAIN that this is caused by the PSU and not something else?
__________________

adamjon858 is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 09:07 PM   #13 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

NEVER go cheap on a psu. it holds the whole system and if it fails it can take the whole system with it
Nitestick is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 09:10 PM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

100% sure , no pc can be stable with a 11.54 voltage on +12v , nitestick made a very good point
jeremy is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 09:11 PM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 21
Default

So you are CERTAIN it is the PSU?
adamjon858 is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 09:12 PM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

absolutely positive
jeremy is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 09:13 PM   #17 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 21
Default

Thanx Guys!
adamjon858 is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 09:17 PM   #18 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

the only way to be certain without spending money is to try another psu perhaps borrowed from a friend. or if nothing else you may be able to get a local pc store to try another psu in it. they might not do it for free but it would probably still be better than forking out unnecessarily. personally i would get a new psu anyway though
Nitestick is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 09:19 PM   #19 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

nitestick , no need to do that if youll look in the previous page he gaved a link to a screenshot of sandra showing his psu voltages his +12v is on 11.54 which is very unstable so theres no doubt the psu is at fault
jeremy is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 09:43 PM   #20 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
aliasaid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,400
Default

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817104954

this is a bit cheaper and said to be good quality
__________________

__________________
"Is virtue a thing remote? I wish to be virtuous, and lo! Virtue is at hand." -Confucius
aliasaid is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.