PC Freezing (Not sure if its hardware or software) - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-07-2009, 06:18 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 7
Default Re: PC Freezing (Not sure if its hardware or software)

I have done that multiple times, I just installed WoW and Aion on the D drive. I've done it 2-3 times trying to fix problems and it still has not worked.

1 thing I was wondering was i have 4 Gigs of memory, but when I use windows task manager it shows "Memory, 1.21 gb"
__________________

Amplex216 is offline  
Old 10-07-2009, 06:21 PM   #12 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default Re: PC Freezing (Not sure if its hardware or software)

That's strange. Try 1 module instead of multiple modules. See what happens.
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 10-09-2009, 05:48 PM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 7
Default Re: PC Freezing (Not sure if its hardware or software)

What do you mean by try one module? Sorry I'm not that advanced in computers lol.
Amplex216 is offline  
Old 10-09-2009, 06:11 PM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 16
Default Re: PC Freezing (Not sure if its hardware or software)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amplex216 View Post
What do you mean by try one module? Sorry I'm not that advanced in computers lol.
1 Stick at a time.
EnToxication is offline  
Old 10-12-2009, 02:55 PM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 7
Default Re: PC Freezing (Not sure if its hardware or software)

I said a few posts at a time that I could not open the box, opening the box would void the warranty.
Amplex216 is offline  
Old 10-13-2009, 06:53 AM   #16 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default Re: PC Freezing (Not sure if its hardware or software)

If you don't want to use the warranty, the only other option is to open up the PC yourself.
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free Employee Scheduling Software DRoster Osiris Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 0 06-28-2009 01:21 PM
BSOD - Hardware problem? moriwenne Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 23 12-10-2008 07:18 PM
Why are we all into that? ninthBit Linux and Open Source 3 10-11-2007 04:28 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.