pc crashing - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-10-2006, 02:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4
Send a message via AIM to konflict86
Unhappy pc crashing

14 ariel blue


hello evryone imnew to this forum . well i just finished buildingmy pc about month ago or so . these are the specs.

1.mb asus K8V-X SE
2. Procesor amd sempron 3400 + overclocked at 2.35 ghz froma stock 2.0 .
3. 1 stick of 512mb extreme perfomance patriot memory pc3200 dd4 400 mhz with heat shield 1 stick of curseo 512mbddr400 = 1024mb for both sticks.
4.400 watt ps
5.nvedia geforce 6200 256mgb .
6.1 blue led 120 ml fan .
7.4 80 mil fans .
8. 1 blue led twin fan 80 mil grafic card coller with controler from 1k 2 4 thousend rpm right under the graphic card .
9. dvd crwd 48x drive .
10. cooler master processor 80ml with heat sink copper .
11.1 westgate 40 gig hd 5400rpms for ops .
12. 1 maxtor 250gig hd .
current temps are cpu33c and case is 30c this just under web browsing and downloading and aim . 27 procees total at 0%.
gamin dondt go over 38 max ussaly bout 35c and case 33c.

now this is the problam when everi try to watch a movie it crashes and hits 100% cpu usagenever done this before already updated windows ren avg free anti virus nothing found and adaware se personal cleaned evrythingup dk why its doing this when u turn on program such as divx dont frez but as soon as u pt on a movie on any program it carshes . can i plzz get sum help . thank you in advandced.
__________________

konflict86 is offline  
Old 07-10-2006, 03:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
King X13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 987
Send a message via AIM to King X13
Default

your over clock mite not be stable under load, it is only a sempron, your memory may also not be able to handle that overclock. when you overclock your system does have a tendency to be unstable, give or take. try setting to bios to factory defaults and seeing if your problem occurs.
__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
King X13 is offline  
Old 07-10-2006, 03:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4
Send a message via AIM to konflict86
Default

ok thankyourill try will findout
konflict86 is offline  
Old 07-10-2006, 03:33 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4
Send a message via AIM to konflict86
Default

yea didnt help still doing the4 something i have no clue what to do anymore
konflict86 is offline  
Old 07-10-2006, 03:57 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4
Send a message via AIM to konflict86
Default

help dk what to do
konflict86 is offline  
Old 07-10-2006, 05:10 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
King X13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 987
Send a message via AIM to King X13
Default

the only other things i could suggest with out seeing the system would be:

-try a different vid format

-try a different vid player

-try a fresh install

-try a different vid card

thats just a few things i would do in my trouble shooting of it.
__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
King X13 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.