only 7000 3dmarkd 05 x1800xt - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-17-2005, 04:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
tsh
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 31
Default only 7000 3dmarkd 05 x1800xt

I get only 7000 in 3dmark 05 and games run slow then they should with my x1800xt

i dont know what the issue is and im almost postive no one here can help.. seeing how i posted this all over the web and no one has


But i can only get around 7600 in 3dmark when i should be getting easy 8000 and up


I have a dell xps 3 system

3.6ghzintel cpu with ht

2gs ram 533mhz dual channel ddr2

xfi sound card



CPU

http://www.badongo.com/pic.php?file...Picture+004.jpg



here is a pic of my card


http://www.badongo.com/pic.php?file...Picture+018.jpg




http://www.badongo.com/pic.php?file=...icture+015.jpg


3dmarkd05 fps

http://www.badongo.com/pic.php?file=...icture+016.jpg




Mem info

http://www.badongo.com/pic.php?file=...icture+012.jpg


general computer


http://img54.imageshack.us/my.php?im...ture0141hv.jpg



mother board (ill i know)

http://img483.imageshack.us/my.php?image=picture4pt.jpg


Anyone can help i really need it


edit: running 5.11 drivers and i have leastest everything else
__________________

tsh is offline  
Old 11-17-2005, 05:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

something does seem wrong ... it should score 9000 easy on a system like that. I have no idea whats wrong.
__________________

__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 11-17-2005, 05:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default

Time to RMA the card? Also, Dell Motherboards are utter crap. I wouldn't doubt if you swapped out that motherboard with say a ASUS motherboard, you'd see a huge increase in performance from that card.

I don't care what anyone says, "Dell does not = gaming PC's"
HAVOC is offline  
Old 11-17-2005, 05:34 PM   #4 (permalink)
tsh
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 31
Default

what do you mean rma? is my card defective? how would i tell


and if i bought a different mother board will it be able to connect all the connectors that my currrent mother board has now?


Also what mother board would be recommended?
tsh is offline  
Old 11-17-2005, 05:40 PM   #5 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

yeah i didnt catch that about the motherboard being dell, does your computer take atx or matx motherboards? heck, the slowdown might be due to all the bloatware that comes with the dell
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 11-17-2005, 06:21 PM   #6 (permalink)
tsh
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 31
Default

all the info i know is in that pic

says auxiliary power is that what you mean?

only problem with new mother board is

will it have all the connectors for my fans etc and what would i buy for a cpu cooler?


it has PCI fan connectors ..
tsh is offline  
Old 11-17-2005, 06:22 PM   #7 (permalink)
tsh
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 31
Default

i tured off and deleted all dell cra$ long time ago
tsh is offline  
Old 11-17-2005, 07:43 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 961
Default

And here i am scoring 2500 . I really doubt that anything is wrong with the card itself if you are not getting artifacts, or display errors the card is probably fine. Only thing I can think of is maybe the motharboard is crap, and did you have another card before and was it NVidia? Sometimes there are conflicts if you switch from an NVidia card to an ATI card.

This has nothing to do with the card, but is that an LCD or CRT monitor your using for a gaming comp? (I'm looking in getting a new one)
__________________
A+ certified.
I now am on the interweb:
www.thescurvyshack.com
Mr_Threepwood is offline  
Old 11-17-2005, 08:00 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
TonCrafter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 879
Default

Dang!! I'm only getting 5650 with my 6800u.
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro
Core 2 Duo 2.2ghz
eVGA GTX460 1GB
2gig Crucial Ballistix Ram
PC Power & Cooling 510
------------------------------------------
2.33ghz Core 2 Duo Macbook Pro
TonCrafter is offline  
Old 11-17-2005, 08:50 PM   #10 (permalink)
tsh
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 31
Default

im using a crt


I installed my old x800xt back in and i lost proformance in bf2

only game i can really test


But 3dmark was the same


What should i do?


buy a new mother board? and a new cpu cooler?


What is the best for me?


lol i really dont like computers
__________________

tsh is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.