No Signal to Monitor - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-01-2006, 05:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 4
Send a message via AIM to iamaslayerinsid
Default No Signal to Monitor

ok So I originally posted one and we found out I had the wrong Ram I was using Buffered instead of Unbuffered.


Now I put in a 512MB Unbuffered Pc2100 DDR SDRAM

Im in the process of building my own computer.

Here are the Specs

Mercury Mainboard SiS 746 Chipset KOB 746 FDSX

I also have a (SY - K7V Dragon Plus!)
I dont mind which motherboard I use just as long as my Computer will Run.

ATI Radeon X1600 Pro

120GB HDD

Monitor: Q19WB Black VGA

Spire WhisperRock V CPU Cooling Fan Socket A

HL 8X DVD RW CD_RD Burner

3 LED FANS

AMD Duron 1.1GHz/1--MHz Socket A 462 CPU

2 18: UV Sensitive Device Round IDE Cables

Keyboard

Mouse

Windows XP Pro Disc
__________________

iamaslayerinsid is offline  
Old 11-01-2006, 05:40 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 4
Send a message via AIM to iamaslayerinsid
Default

I also have a 1GB Buffered Ram
__________________

iamaslayerinsid is offline  
Old 11-01-2006, 06:48 PM   #3 (permalink)
G33K P0W3R!!!!
 
bmxfreakrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: HickTown, California (hesperia), and West Hollywood
Posts: 2,068
Default

which motherboard do you not get video with? is the monitor plugged in? is everything connected? is the ram installed when you started it? what about the processor? does it have onboard video, or r u using an add on card?
__________________
Listen to my music! and random/funny videos XD
Need a HDTV? Come find me at BestBuy #108 in Victorville XD
:D-----v Just pwnt my cpu, 900mhz OC v-----:D
bmxfreakrider is offline  
Old 11-01-2006, 07:50 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 4
Send a message via AIM to iamaslayerinsid
Default

I dont get Video with My Mercury board. Not sure if all the parts are compatible with my Soyo
iamaslayerinsid is offline  
Old 11-01-2006, 07:51 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 4
Send a message via AIM to iamaslayerinsid
Default

If all the parts are Compatible Ill switch out motherboards
iamaslayerinsid is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.