No Signal Input - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-12-2007, 04:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
dhgunit's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 690
Default No Signal Input

I have a new Hanns G 19" monitor.

I am hooking it up to a computer with an 8600GTS and it worked sometimes (when it didn't I had this same problem), but now I just get no signal input.

What are some common fixes for this?
__________________

__________________
Antec Twelve Hundred :: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Watt :: EVGA X58 3X SLI
Intel Core i7 920 :: Zalman CNPS9900LED :: SLI: EVGA GTX 260 Core 192 SSC 896MB and EVGA GTX 260 Core 216 896MB
OCZ Platinum 6GB (3x2GB) DDR3-1600 :: Western Digital Caviar Black 2 TB (2x1TB in RAID0) :: Hanns G 28" LCD Monitor


dhgunit is offline  
Old 11-12-2007, 05:53 PM   #2 (permalink)
TF's First Dry Ice User!
 
Peter.Cort's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 5,018
Default Re: No Signal Input

make sure the card is firmly in the slot. make sure the power connector is in all the way. also test the ram that can sometimes mess with that.
__________________

__________________
A notice to EVERYONE who has posted here with a computer problem, I highly encourage you to keep current with the forums, even if it's browsing for 10-15 minutes during lunch, or before you go to bed at night. There are many things that you can learn and apply to future issues. My goal is to help people get to a point where they can use their own knowledge to help themselves, and others.

Also please use the search button. You've got a 50/50 chance that someone's asked your question and we've answered it.
Peter.Cort is offline  
Old 11-13-2007, 12:23 AM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
sPlAtOiD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,748
Default Re: No Signal Input

Also try the other plug on the rear of your Video card.
sPlAtOiD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Monitor not picking up any signal??? AzN Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 09-15-2007 04:09 AM
Video Input donaldj Microsoft Windows and Software 0 09-05-2007 05:17 PM
Soyo Dragon loses video signal Ltat42a Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 6 08-25-2007 03:55 PM
Turning Monitor off, but no signal when turned on. canadian37 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 07-20-2007 12:50 PM
No Signal from monitor building new PC IrvineKinneas509 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 06-23-2007 12:58 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.