no signal or cable disconnected - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-10-2006, 08:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 6
Default no signal or cable disconnected

A friend of mine took his hard drive out to have it cleaned of viruses when he got it back and put it back into his computer the only thing that come up is no signal input or cable is disconnected. Everything is connected right. When turning it on it sounds like its turning on but nothing happens expect that message comes on the moniter.
__________________

deeper is offline  
Old 11-10-2006, 09:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
Repeat Offender
 
superdave1984's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: South Fulton, TN
Posts: 1,980
Default

That sounds like the monitor cable is disconnected. If the HD wasn't connected you would get a black screen telling you something like no operating system found.
__________________

__________________
Change the world. Of one person. Today.

If your equation requires either a complex combination of variables to get the desired result OR you can't seem to get the result regardless of the variables....it ain't your variables, it's your constant.
superdave1984 is offline  
Old 11-10-2006, 09:25 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 6
Default

thanks i was thinking that and thought i checked that but i'll check again makes sense
deeper is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.