No signal! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-21-2007, 03:23 AM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 15
Default Re: No signal!

Hi again,

I don't get anything, once I start my computer it gives me no signal and nothing happens. As far as I know, the computer does not recognize the video card from the beginning. Sometimes the computer finds the video card and recognizes it then the computer start to boot from the hard disk.

SO, in brief, the computer does not boot from the hard disk when I get no signal.
__________________

Sengbasy is offline  
Old 06-21-2007, 03:29 AM   #12 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
S0ULphIRE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,659
Send a message via MSN to S0ULphIRE
Default Re: No signal!

The no signal error is not hdd related. You can boot you pc without a hdd even installed and the monitor will work. SO, to paraphrase. You've tried different graphics cards and different monitors with no results. That would lead me to think your problem lies in the motherboard. If you have a spare pc, try taking the monitor and graphics card and plugging them into the other pc. If that works, I'd definatley say your mobo is the problem.
__________________

__________________
"As a result of all this hardship, dirt, thirst, and wombats, you would expect Australians to be a sour lot. Instead, they are genial, jolly, cheerful, and always willing to share a kind word with a stranger, unless they are an American." -- Douglas Adams
S0ULphIRE is offline  
Old 06-24-2007, 05:45 PM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 15
Default Re: No signal!

That's the problem S0ULphIRE thank you very much for explaining the problem.

If the problem is in my motherboard, how can I get my files back in case the files are in the C drive. I mean if the problem in the motherboard sure I will need to replace it with a new one and that's mean formatting the computer.

Is there any solution to get my files back ?
__________________

Sengbasy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wireless network and a repeater...not working. Anthongy817 Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 1 06-08-2007 12:07 AM
Wireless adapter receive signal rbmcfarlane Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 8 05-23-2007 01:03 PM
monitor with no signal? mcarr Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 05-14-2007 10:39 PM
no signal for laptop will h4x 4 food Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 1 04-10-2007 10:34 PM
Signal Over Range? Very Weird Trick Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 03-31-2007 01:32 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.