No Display to monitor on a newly built computer - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-31-2012, 11:23 PM   #31 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 21
Default Re: No Display to monitor on a newly built computer

could it be the cpu itself, it was in another board but i recently purchased a Maximus iv gene-z/ gen 3 board and installed my other components into tihs board.

and i had the computer running fine on the other board other then the fact it would turn off when i played a game.. lol
__________________

GoingSomeplace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2012, 11:25 PM   #32 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 21
Default Re: No Display to monitor on a newly built computer

i guess peoplee must not rly care. i really appreciated the help
__________________

GoingSomeplace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2012, 11:28 PM   #33 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: I could be anywhere, at any time
Posts: 129
Default Re: No Display to monitor on a newly built computer

well then, maybe you damaged the cpu in some way when moving it? Do you have access to another compatible cpu to check?
ugoboom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2012, 11:31 PM   #34 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 21
Default Re: No Display to monitor on a newly built computer

i only have a running computer that my brother is using i think it uses icore 3 not entirely sure.
will there be a warranty for the cpu if its dmged ya think?

it should have a manufacturers warranty actually gotta call them to replace it
GoingSomeplace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2012, 10:08 AM   #35 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Re: No Display to monitor on a newly built computer

People care, but you're posting on a long weekend before most kids go back to school, plus you two are posting as if this is a chat. Most of us don't sit on here all day.

You need to stop dickering around and pull the board and boot only with gpu, cpu, 1 ram. Until you do this you have too many variables.

You need to ensure the cpu fan is pluged in, then roatate the ram through all the slots.


No, there will be no warrenty cpu, as you pulled it out.
__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2012, 09:21 PM   #36 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 21
Default Re: No Display to monitor on a newly built computer

ok well m'baord is out and about to test run only the gpu ram and cpu
GoingSomeplace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2012, 09:30 PM   #37 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 21
Default Re: No Display to monitor on a newly built computer

well rotated all the ram started up 1 by 1 and no picture no change except there still is the 1 beep after shut down
GoingSomeplace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2012, 10:20 PM   #38 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Re: No Display to monitor on a newly built computer

I've not come across any other posting bout "beeps" on shut down. So that is very weird.

Its time that you now remove the cpu to ensure no bent pins, excess tim, and properly placed cpu.

How long do you let it sit before powering off?
__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2012, 01:42 AM   #39 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 21
Default Re: No Display to monitor on a newly built computer

about30 sec after i see there is no change in the systems progress
GoingSomeplace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2012, 02:38 PM   #40 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Re: No Display to monitor on a newly built computer

You do get fans running correct?

You may need to let it sit abit longer.

You're probably right theres and issue, but let it sit for say 2 mins
__________________

__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need help with newly built computer kronos2000 System Upgrades 1 02-20-2011 09:02 PM
Newly built computer Compguys Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 07-08-2007 09:23 PM
Newly built pc: blotchy display & ati drivers headaches dfourthhorseman Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 5 07-16-2006 12:19 AM
monitor continuously on standby (newly built pc) graeme101 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 6 01-13-2006 11:45 PM
Newly built computer having problem delitax Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 5 09-17-2005 05:12 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.