No boot - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-11-2007, 09:06 AM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default No boot

Well I did my usual cleaning to my PC , cleaned th fans and sucked up all that.
And I plugged in the power to the PSU and i got the blue light on my mobo which means it in sleep and i clicked the power on my case and the computer won't get any power.

Thanks,
Preacher
__________________

__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 09:10 AM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 122
Default Re: No boot

what did you use to suck up the dust? and did you stick a normal vacuum inside the case?
__________________

__________________
Pentium D Dual core 2.8 GHz
Thermaltake Big Typhoon (CPU Cooler)
Radeon X 300 Series
Kingston 2 GB RAM
2 Seagate 160 GB HDD 7200
Thermaltake 500 Watt PSU
Sony 17" LCD Monitor
Thermaltake "Tsunami Dream" case
Sony DVD ROM
Pioneer DVD RW
Wverb0783 is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 09:19 AM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default Re: No boot

a mini vacum thing been doing it for years.
__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 12:13 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: No boot

The vacuum shouldn't have caused any problems. Is the PSU power cable connected to an outlet or extension cord properly?
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 02:10 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default Re: No boot

No, me and Syd got the problem its the power button my case , im taking it to repair tomorrow
__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! Vista won't boot from HDD tigerfootball05 Microsoft Windows and Software 4 08-02-2007 11:00 PM
Question about setting up a tri boot /w a raid. kiyotaka Linux and Open Source 2 07-13-2007 03:28 PM
How to boot from a boot disk? Ioanni Microsoft Windows and Software 6 05-07-2007 06:53 PM
Boot Mgr Missing ??? RedTail Microsoft Windows and Software 9 05-01-2007 01:43 AM
Can't boot from CD. Jehryn Microsoft Windows and Software 3 04-21-2007 12:22 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.